Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jessica’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 20 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, German
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2006
  • Student
  • No education listed
  • From kelowna, bc.
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Get a degree in something

ABOUT ME

I am from British Columbia, Canada. I am working on getting an archaeology major, and a film minor. I am interested in pursuing film work in either experimental or documentary.
I enjoy film, photography, music and art lots. I play video games and act in plays sometimes.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I would love to hang out in Vancouver if you're interested in visiting. I'm interested in going to concerts with people, or checking out art galleries, anything like that! I can take you to some great coffee and nice cheap food if you want!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've had a lot of positive experiences with couch surfing. I've participated in both meetings, and surfing on peoples couches and I always enjoy it.
I've met a lot of great people while couch surfing and I'm very grateful for it!

Interests

film, art, theater, music, history, philosophy, video games, reading, writing, painting, archaeology, drawing, adventures, biking.

  • arts
  • writing
  • theater
  • photography
  • documentaries
  • concerts
  • dining
  • coffee
  • video games
  • reading
  • painting
  • drawing
  • music
  • cycling
  • surfing
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

Tarkovsky, Ozu, Truffaut, Wenders, Jarmusch, PTA, so much more!

Lately I've been listening to Foxygen, Bob Dylan, Tame Impala, The Knife, Animal Collective, Bill Callahan

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Recently I developed my own 16mm film. It was great!

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm interested in music. I'm sure if you're interested in music we could learn a lot from each other.

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Guatemala, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Poland, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Jessica’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups