Jess Le Vivier's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jess’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 17 References 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Organising my round the world with my friend Anne :-)
  • Law, Finance
  • From Versailles, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Traveling around the world first (until July) and in France in Aug/Sept

ABOUT ME

Not easy to say but I will try to do my best with objectivity. I think I could describe myself as being a very friendly, open-minded and spontaneous person. I am very curious, about everything, as I like to learn a lot about the different things I am not familiar with. I am also quite sportive (or at least I like to believe it ahah). I am always keen to party and have fun during my free time. I have left the UK, I have been living in London for almost 2 years after my studies and internships. I have decided to go traveling for one year around the world with my friend Anne (you can also find her profile on CS, Anne Losfeld). If you want, you can have a look at our blog, you'll find articles about our adventures + some pictures and videos. This might help to get to know us better. http://oneyearofadventures.wordpress.com/
Cheers !

PHILOSOPHY

An easy one : Don't worry, be happy!

I also really like this one (sorry it's in French) as Mowgli and Baloo were saying in the Jungle Book : Il en faut peu pour etre heureux, vraiment tres peu pour etre heureux, il faut se satisfaire du necessaire!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

As I was saying in my description for now I am traveling wit my friend Anne, enjoying our round the world. we would like to meet nice local people, discover their country and their culture and make the most of it ! I will for sure be a host when I get back home !!!(I wish I could have done it earlier but did not really know much about it).

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

We have done CS in South India, Singapore, Australia and NZ so far during our round the world, this has been a complete revelation!! We have enjoyed much more our travels doing CS as we have been able to :
- do so many non touristic things we could not have done on our own (horse riding in the jungle, biking in the jungle, local cooking, off the road safaris), we really like to do things/visit places that are NOT in the travel guides!
Thanks to our host for all their tips and time
- talk about so different subjects with our hosts (education, cooking, nature, environment, travels), some of them have become friends now and we really hope to see them in Europe.

Most of the time we were supposed to stay 2/3 days and finally stayed 1 week as we got along very well with our hosts. Don't worry if you need us to leave we won't stay on the couch ;)

Hope to meet lovely crazy people again and again, in every continent and also back home!

Interests

I like pretty much all kind of sport activities, indoor as well as outdoor. During our round the world we are doing a lot of nice ones like climbing, trekking, rafting, kayaking, horse riding. I am looking forward to the next adventures!

I am also a lot into cooking and sharing time around good food and wine. Yes I am really french...

If we meet during our travels I will probably ask you to play cards as I like to learn games from different countries.

  • culture
  • books
  • education
  • environment
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • partying
  • traveling
  • blogging
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • kayaking
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • teaching

Music, Movies, and Books

Travel Guides for now ;-)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

French Champion of Eventing/ Horse riding (2 times)

All my Travels/ Round the world 2012-2013

Teach, Learn, Share

would love learning about all the different cultures/traditions and food from everywhere

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Brazil, Cambodia, China, Cuba, Czech Republic, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Martinique, Myanmar, Netherlands, Oman, Peru, Portugal, Réunion, Spain, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Jess’s full profile. It’s free!