Logo orange

Jess Picton

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jess's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 4 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Traveller
  • Bachelor degree
  • From Sydney, NSW Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

My new years resolution: play lots of music and get in touch with my creative side

ABOUT ME

NOTE: I'm not interested in dating or meeting guys because I have a boyfriend! I have a lot of passion for travel, I like to meet new people and I love to laugh a lot. I think laughter is the best medicine for anything! Two years ago I travelled to Canada and loved it. I got the travel bug. Now in the last 6 months I've travelled to the USA and South America. I'm very excited to be back in Canada again.

PHILOSOPHY

Laugh! And follow your passion, having passion in your life is like having air to breathe

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Surfing now but I have hosted before and I really had a great experience. I would like to host again.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Our share house hosted a lovely french girl for two nights last year. It was great to meet her and hear about her travels. In terms of surfing others couches I've couch surfed once.

Interests

I really love to be outdoors and especially enjoy surfing and snowboarding. Over the last 6 months I've started learning guitar, I'm really finding playing music brings me alot of joy so it's my new years resolution to play as much as possible and share music with other people. Of course I'm also interested in travel! I would one day love to be a good cook - I'm still learning but enjoy trying new receipes. I'm really interested to meet different kinds of people and to hear their stories.

Music, Movies & Books

I'm reading a walk in the woods by Bill Bryson and I'm finding it really funny. I really like watching a range of different movies and really love to experience foreign films - I recently watched a great german movie called Mostly Martha. TV I love anything FUNNY like futurama, arrested development, the in betweeners. Also I really love BBC human planet series.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I went sky diving recently and really loved the experience. It was an amazing experience to feel weightlessness and more like flying than falling.

Teach, Learn, Share

If you can teach me to cook? I can teach you to ... surf? Or swim - I used to be a swim teacher

Countries I've Visited

Bolivia, Canada, Peru, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Jess's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile