Jessie BT's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jessie’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Teacher/Student
  • Master of Education
  • From Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My name is Jessica but lots of people call me Jessie.
I'm an extroverted introvert and I absolutely love travelling.
I am a teacher and I have taught in England, Australia, Uganda and most recently in Thailand.

I love running and I've run a full marathon, 4 half marathons, and tons of 5-10k races throughout the years.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on couchsurfing because couchsurfing is not just free accommodation, it's a community of awesome people.

I also thoroughly enjoy getting a true "local" experience in the cities that I visit.

Interests

Running, yoga, global education, social justice and photography.

  • photography
  • education
  • yoga
  • running
  • traveling
  • scuba diving
  • teaching

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One?! Impossible, but here are my absolute faves:

Rode a camel in Morocco.
Watched the northern lights in Iceland.
Scuba dived the Great Barrier Reef.
Went on a safari in Uganda.
Climbed the Sydney Harbour bridge.
Bungy jumped in NZ.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Laos, Malaysia, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Scotland, Singapore, Spain, Thailand, Uganda, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, England, Thailand

Join Couchsurfing to see Jessie’s full profile.