Jess Freudenberg's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jess’s full profile.


  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, French, German; learning German, Italian
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • au pair
  • Pedagogiek (child studies and behavioral science, sorta. ...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

Hello there!
I'm Jess, 24 years old, from the Nederlands. I am traveling the world snail- style! Which basically means I work in a place for a few months and then i'm off to the next location to see a new place and learn new things. I am currently based and living in Fussach in Voralberg Austria, where I am an au- pair to two very sweet boys.
I am looking to meet new people from around here who want to show me what the area is really like!
Anyone up for a drink with this travel- snail?

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

First of all i enjoy meeting new people (duh). CS brought me a couple of new friends already and i love to get to know more people. I also used it to host, which i really enjoyed. (Un)fortunately i don't have a home anymore, so unless anyone feels up to it to sleep in my suitecase, i can't host at the moment.


I enjoy reading, mostly (high-) fantasy books (but tbh i struggle making enough time for it), memes, drinks, dancing, and loud guitars. I like musea and to explore the alternative side of towns i am in.

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: metal and rock to listen to casually, terrible 90's and 00's hits for guilty pleasure dancing.
Movies: period pieces and a well made fantasy. If the movie is nothing like the book, burn it.
Books: fantasy. currently reading Name Of The Wind and loving it so far. I also have a weak spot for childrens books.

Join Couchsurfing to see Jess’s full profile.