Fotos de Jessie Thavonekham

Perfil no verificado

  • Pago no verificado
  • Teléfono no verificado
  • Documento de identidad no verificado
  • Dirección no verificada

No acepta invitados

  • Última conexión hace 5 months

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Jessie. ¡Es gratis!


  • 2 Recomendacións 1 Confirmadas y positivas
  • Fluent in Chinese, English, French; learning Italian
  • 28, Female
  • Miembro desde 2017
  • Graphic Designer, Illustrator, Researcher
  • Master's Degree
  • De Shenzhen, Guangdong, China
  • Has completado un 100% de tu perfil

Sobre mí

Hello! I'm a Canadian graphic designer living in China. Last year, I packed my bags and moved to Shenzhen, China to work at a smartphone manufacturing startup.

More of me:

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing

My friends back in Canada recommended CouchSurfer so here I am. I always wanted to try couchsurfing since university and was simply too shy to ever start. Now that I'm more adventurous and independent, I figure its time to cross this off my list to do.


  • design
  • photography
  • yoga
  • painting
  • horror movies
  • weightlifting
  • scifi
  • hamburgers

Música, películas y libros

Music: Kind of on a Jazz kick lately. Especially Bill Evans. One of my favourite artists is Arctic Monkeys
Movies: Horror movies and comedy
Currently Reading: Modern Romance by Aziz Ansari
Favourite Books: Oryx and Crake by Margaret Atwood, When Breath Becomes Air by Paul Kalanithi

Algo increíble que he hecho

I have dyed my own hair pink for 6 years now, and counting.

Hiking in Vancouver (Canada) and falling off a tree, rooftopping (China, Taiwan, Hong Kong), waking up to a sunrise by the Rideau river (Canada), meeting up with my Japanese penpal after 10 years of email correspondence (Japan), sneaking into an art museum (China) before construction was finished, staying up all night in Tsim Sha Tsui (Hong Kong)

Enseña, aprende, comparte

I absolutely love to paint watercolours, and always bring a travel kit with me. I'd be more than happy to paint you something personalized! I love practising yoga, and if you're up to it, I'll teach you how to do a tripod headstand.

Qué puedo ofrecer a los anfitriones

Who doesn't love snacks? I'll bring you some goodies so we can enjoy a good chat and some laughs :)

Países que he visitado

China, England, Hong Kong, Japan, Taiwan, Thailand, United States

Países en los que he vivido

Canada, China, Taiwan, United Kingdom

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Jessie. ¡Es gratis!

Mis grupos