Photos de Jessie Zimmerman

Profil vérifié

  • Membre vérifié par paiement
  • Numéro de téléphone vérifié
  • Pièce d'identité vérifiée
  • Adresse vérifiée

N'accepte pas d'invités

  • Dernière connexion il y a 5 months

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Jessie. L'inscription est gratuite !


  • 3 Références
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Spanish
  • 22, Male
  • Membre depuis 2014
  • Recent Graduate/wanderer
  • Western Washington University
  • De Redmond, WA, USA
  • Profil renseigné à 100 %

À propos de moi


(Español abajo)

I recently graduated from Western Washington with a degree in biology, and a minor in Spanish

I have a little sister, and I love taking her to go see new things.

A perfect day for me when I'm in my home town might look like waking up, making some eggs and potatoes for breakfast, hanging out with my friends at the lake, taking my sister for an adventure, training karate (and maybe some gymnastic inspired exercises, like handstands), and spending the evening with my Dad.

Me acabé de graduarme desde la universidad de Western Washington con un título de biología, y un "minor" en español.

Tengo una hermanita, y me encanta haciendo cosas nuevas con ella.

Un día perfecto para mi cuando estoy en mi ciudad parecería como levantándome, cocinando papas y huevos para desayunar,
pasando tiempo con amigos en el lago, yendo en una aventura con mi hermanita, entrenando kárate (o algunas ejercicios gimnásticos), y cenando con mi papá.

Pourquoi je suis sur Couchsurfing

Because this is exactly what the world needs: more people doing kind things for other people, facilitating new experiences, and making connections with other rad people in a safety conscious environment.

Centres d'intérêt

Below are a list of things that I do, think about doing, or at least really want to know more about. If only there were time for everything! Hiking/backpacking go hand in hand with mountaineering for example, however I haven't quite been able to work my way into mountaineering yet.

If you want to have a chat about any of these things I would love to!

  • photography
  • diy
  • mexican food
  • traveling
  • homesteading
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • mountaineering
  • martial arts
  • food
  • karate
  • goats
  • spanish
  • cycle touring
  • botany

Morceaux de musique, films et livres

I love books about adventure and mountaineering, as well as survival stories. Into the Void will always be a gut wrenching read for me. Recently I read Skeletons of the Zahara ( a book about American sailors who shipwrecked, and were stranded in the Sahara Desert) and thought it was a fantastic read.

As far as music goes I listen to a lot of hip-hop. Chance the Rapper is probably my favorite contemporary artist, but I have been getting increasingly more into 90s hip hop as time goes on.

Une aventure extraordinaire que j'ai vécue

I've hiked the West Coast Trail (a 3-7 day backpacking trip on the west coast of Vancouver island in Canada). I was lucky enough to get walk it with some wonderful people (including my Dad), see some whales, and get away from the everyday nonsense for a bit.

Ce que j'aimerais partager avec mes hôtes

I love animals and gardening, so if you need a little help taking care of things around your home I would love to contribute. I have experience with yard work (its how I made most of my money while in college)

Additionally I have experience with Spanish (as a second language for me) and teaching English, if you would like to practice your conversation in either language. Also, if you need something proofread in either English, or basic Spanish, I can help!

Pays que j'ai visités

Canada, Costa Rica, Germany, Greece, Nicaragua, South Korea

Pays dans lesquels j'ai vécu

Costa Rica, United States

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Jessie. L'inscription est gratuite !