Jes Worley's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jes’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning German, Italian
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • English tutor, artist, writer, cyclist
  • B.A. in Romance Languages
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Greetings earthlings! I'm Jes. Full-time educator. Immigration advocate. Workawayer. COVID Vaxxed and going for a booster soon.

Raised in farm country, left to unlearn everything. Into bikes, lenguaje, art, desmadre, exploring, making new connections, writing, cycling, dinosaurs, eating, shitty wine, perreando, dad jokes, watercolors and humor at the expense of my own dignity. I am great with kids, animals and potentially dangerous spontaneous adventures. Respectful and appropriately communicative.

PHILOSOPHY
Do no harm but take no shit

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Love meeting people, connecting, hanging in the evening exploring or listening to music and dreaming about smashing the system. I host when I have a place to put a couch, which now feels like a distant memory. Someday I will again.
Please note if you are a male host and I request a stay with you, do not expect sexual favors in return. I bite/will stab you if I have to.

Interests

Bikes, languages, painting and sculpture, horror films, el perreo, concerts (especially punk & metal shows), exploring nature, getting lost, sharing stories, good food, good people.

  • dogs
  • arts
  • writing
  • books
  • concerts
  • dancing
  • cumbia
  • cooking
  • breakfast
  • wine
  • crafts
  • reading
  • dumpster diving
  • knitting
  • painting
  • drawing
  • music
  • live music
  • punk music
  • metal music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • teaching
  • languages
  • psychology
  • last minute travel
  • learning
  • upcycling
  • horror movies
  • pancakes
  • punk
  • vegetarian cooking
  • vegan cooking
  • doom metal
  • waffles
  • post-punk
  • new wave
  • stitch and bitch
  • diy or die
  • vintage horror
  • perreo

Music, Movies, and Books

Vintage horror, scary movies, non-US film, bingeing on the Netflix gay section. 🎵 reggaeton, deep house, folk & bluegrass, dub, grunge & garage rock, psych rock, blackened doom metal, drone & sludge, punk, japanese hip hop, latina rap, Calle 13
I love to read & write, especially uncomfortable short stories & magical realism.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Stayed alive for 28 years
Solo hitchhiked from Serbia to Turkey with a 60 y/o Kurdish man named Ahmed in his semitruck.

Teach, Learn, Share

Languages - English (tutor), Français, Español (Intercambios)
Shitty art
Upcycling & thrifting
Culturebombing
Philosophy
Bikes, always want to learn more.
Bomb salad making.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Respect for your home and requests! Clean and quiet unless you want a party. I make a mean salad and mix good drinks.
Also a good photographer. I’ll take your glamour shots.
Judgment-free language practice! Español y/ou Français
Minor bike repairs if u got the tools!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Morocco, Scotland, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jes’s full profile.