Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 13 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jessica’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 36 References 29 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Student - Learning French!
  • Environmental Protection Technology
  • From Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I moved to Montreal this past summer, where I will finally stay for a while! My current idea is to travel to a town or towns along the Gaspésie, so I can spend some time learning about the places and the people who live there while also improving my French. I visited briefly a few years ago.

I've been travelling a lot the last few years, exploring a big chunk of North and South America. I learned about different cultures, language, farming, food waste, hitchhiking, living in a van, how awesome the world can be, and the limits of my social energy! I am excited to do more local travel and stay close to home for a while.

I like to work on organic farms and am into growing food and air-filtering plants.

Sometimes I pet cats (www.jesspetscats.com) and write stuff (www.jesswritesblog.wordpress.com), though I haven't for a while.

I am vegetarian - people ask this a lot so I thought I'd add it here. Now you know!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Sometimes I crash on people's couches, sometimes I let them crash on mine, and often I follow other couchsurfers on spontaneous adventures. This site has lead me to experience lots of new perspectives, amazing stories, and crazy good times. It's also been a reminder of just how wonderful and generous the world can be if you open yourself to it.


Veggies, fruit, organic farming, travelling, ukulele-ing, piercing, snowboarding, hanging with friends, parties, concerts, festivals, hula hooping, relationships, polyamory, learning languages, sewing, warm weather, reading, writing songs, writing other things, sleeping, cooking, living.

  • pets
  • cats
  • writing
  • concerts
  • festivals
  • dining
  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • gardening
  • reading
  • traveling
  • snowboarding
  • languages
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

I like most kinds of music, especially live, but usually listen to indie/rock/alternative/folk. The novels I read and movies I enjoy tend to involve unusual relationships. I regularly watch french-language movies now and am trying to get into French books.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Having the beaches of Ios to ourselves, hanging out with wild cats, and being the start of a spontaneous party when we thought we were the only visitors on the island.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Let's play ukulele and learn languages together!

I'm happy to share anything you want to know about Vancouver, or any of North or South America really.

I love talking about why we're here and what we're doing with it. I like discussing different perspectives on the world.

I can teach you English, a bit of French or Spanish, ukulele, bass, hula hooping tricks, and cooking (you may know more than me); give you relationship advice; tell you about growing veggies, travelling solo, hitchhiking, backpacking, or anything else from my 31 years of wisdom. If you ask, I will tell.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, France, Greece, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Peru, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, New Zealand, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Jessica’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups