Jesus Rendon

Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 11 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jesus’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Engineer
  • Bachelor
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me




March 2014 update

I moved few months ago to a new place, I am very close to station Cote Vertu, like 30min far from downtown.


Well, I don't have too much to share but I'll do it, since my profile is not up-to-date.

Well, since I am about to start hosting people in Montréal, I believe I need to make my profile more interesting... here we go!

I was born in a very small town in Central Mexico, the State is Guerrero, you might know its most famous destination, Acapulco, well, I was born 500 kilometers far away, in the North of the State, close to Mexico City. Since I was a child I was always wondering how the life outside the country would be. By the age of 11 I moved to another State called Colima, where I was practically raised, I did all my studies there, with the exception of primary and kindergarten :D

Ok, I believe this starts to sound as a biography, isn't it? Never mind... When I completed my University, I moved to my home town, Manzanillo, a beautiful small city in the Mexican Pacific but since the majority of jobs over there are related to international trade, I could not find a good job, so, probably was written in my destiny or I don't know but I got a job offer from IBM and I moved from Manzanillo to Guadalajara, the second biggest Mexican city where I lived for 6 years (damn, I believe I am getting old haha).

When living in Guadalajara, a City that is probably one of the icons of Mexican culture (which is not only nachos and quesadillas) I still was thinking on moving out to another country, always wanted to experience it. One day in December 2005 I participated in an informative session from the Gov. of Québec and the idea of moving to Québec was planted in my brain... I had a little and almost insignificant problem: I didn't speak French, but since I believe we, as human beings are capable of doing anything we want, I started to learn French in the Alliance Francaise (Frech Alliance).

After some years or studying French (well, 1.5 actually) I started to re-consider my plan... I was little bit afraid of traveling to a unknown country, but at the same time I was excited. I thought it for more than 1 year and decided to start my process... after almost 2 more years finally I moved to Québec and so far is the best experience of my life. My first time touching the snow (I still don't hate it) and lots of other experiences that I've enjoyed so far.

I believe this is enough... ohh, wait, I do love to take pictures, you might want to take a look at them and comment them, will really appreciate it.


Well, it's important for you to know that I am a very opened guy, I love challenges and learn new things everyday, so, I can practically talk about anything, you won't be bored, also, I can teach you some words in Spanish (ok ok... Mexican Spanish)

Now let's go to the hard part... the rules:

1. I do not smoke, would prefer to host people that don't smoke either, but in case you do, you will need to do it on the street :)

2. I expect you to bring your own food, you could store it in the fridge.

3. Since I live in a building, noise will be something annoying for the neighbors, so, need to be little bit quiet.

4. New rules will come, based on my experience with surfers.

I am really excited to host you and know a little bit more from you, waiting for interesting requests :)

Oh, by the way, I live 3 blocks far from a metro station on the green line (15 minutes far from downtown by metro), east of the city.


If you give a fish to a man he will eat once, if you teach him to fish, he will eat his entire life.

I also believe that we should not keep bad feelings, because we will be rotten from the inside :p

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Back in 2004 (if I recall correctly) I hosted a guy (now he is my friend) from Montréal (Manu). Here in Montréal I have had the opportunity to know more fantastic people.


Europe, Canada, Asia, Sur América

Music, Movies, and Books

México Mutilado, Noticias del Imperio, La Conspiración, Los 4 acuerdos, El Código da Vinci, Ángeles y Demonios. Carlos Santana, Shakira, Maná, La Ley, La Oreja de Van Gogh, The Killers.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My trip to India - In 2010 (on my birthday) I went to London and India (because of my job), that's the first time I crossed the Atlantic and so far my best trip.

Countries I’ve Visited

India, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    4 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Jesus’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups