Jesús García Sánchez's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jesús’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Spanish; learning English, French
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Photographer / teacher / audiovisual artist assistant
  • Humanities, Mass communication and photography
  • From Castile and León, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I was born in Badajoz, a small city in the south of Spain, but I spent my childhood in Salamanca. I went to live to Dublin for one year in 2004 and I also lived in London for some months, where I would love to come back.

Nowadays Madrid is my home, the place where I work and live, a really amazing city.

When I become older, I would love to live in Lisbon, near by the sea, listening to Fados, reading Fernando Pessoa and eating bacalhao and pasteis de natas.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love to know new places, but I don´t need to check in all the sightseeings of a city. What I really love is to meet people from the place I visit and to learn about new cultures and try to live as a local for some days...

I also enjoy showing the most interesting and hidden places of Madrid to my visitors.

Interests

I love photography and everything in the world of images.
I love cooking. I really love eat and taste new foods.
I love series, books, and cinema.
I love design, architecture and big cities.
I love biking.
I love contemporary art.
I love learning new things every day.

  • arts
  • books
  • architecture
  • design
  • contemporary art
  • photography
  • dining
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • movies
  • reading
  • socializing
  • cycling
  • teaching

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: My ears are always open to discover new rhythms and tunes. I have a really eclectic taste, from Cumbia to Indie rock, but I love Jazz.

Movies: Woody Allen, Tarantino, , Cohen Brothers, Almodovar, Hitchcock, Ken Loach, Gonzalez Iñarritu, ...

Books: Pedro Paramo, Crime and Punishment, The Unbearable Lightness of Being, Gabriel García Marquez, Muñoz Molina, Paul Auster, ...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Spent 4 nights in the middle of the jungle at the Tayrona National Park in Colombia, listening all the sounds of nature.

Teach, Learn, Share

If you are my guest, I have a couch for one person (not to big, but confortable). I can share nice talks, help you to discover the city and my bike.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Of course I can cook some delicious food. I love cooking and share international recipes.

As a teacher, I love to share my knowledge about photography, talk about artist and their works...

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Colombia, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Serbia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, England, Ireland, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Jesús’s full profile. It’s free!