Jesus T Gonzalez Rivas's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 21% response rate
  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jesus T’s full profile.

Overview

  • 15 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Portuguese
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Business owner. The rest of my time is occupied on this e...
  • Bachelor of Arts
  • From Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Smile, work hard, enjoy life and live grateful.

ABOUT ME

I'm a friendly, easygoing and very social person who enjoys meeting new people which is why I love traveling so much. Happily married with my beautiful wife alongside our cute pet lilo and expecting a new adition to our family along in 2 months.

I enjoy outdoor activities like cycling and hiking, love hot weather, trying all kinds of new foods and flavours and simply being surrounded by good group of people.

I have a very open attitude and like connecting with different kinds of people through couchsurfing and other social events.

PHILOSOPHY

Traveling gives me the opportunity to take a different direction for a moment in life and grow differently. Exploring new places, sharing stories and experiences with locals and fellow travelers has taught me so much in unimaginable ways. I've had the privilege of creating friendships that have kept me grounded and given me memories that will last a lifetime.

I love being at home with family and friend but it's also find easy to get caught up in our busy north American lifestyle. So I work on finding a balance between my responsibilities of work with a healthy social life and the freedoms of travel.

Every time i return home from my most recent adventure, I feel like I've come back a better person. Seeing and experiencing different parts of the world have left me more humble, grateful and I realize that there is really not much to be disappointed towards in life and that it all works out!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing is a way for me to engage in a community with like minded people. I enjoy the openness and freedom of meeting others with little judgement and sharing experiences that are not easily created elsewhere.

Interests

I'm a very curious person which inspires me to explore these interest and share them with others!

  • culture
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • wine
  • music
  • hiking
  • food
  • nature
  • craft beer

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Salsa, Cumbia, Electro, Dance, Indie-Rock

Movies: Garden State, Anything with DCaprio, Braveheart, Shawshank Redemption, V for Vendetta, Pan's Labyrinth, Intersteller.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My first experience travelling solo with other travellers I had just met helped me embrace a new perspective on travelling and life. This was a trip I made to Chiang Mai, Thailand. We rented motorbikes as a group and travelled
through the beautiful mountains in northern Thailand. The whole experience was an incredible adventure that helped me connect with the world in a beautiful way and forever created a lasting memory.

Teach, Learn, Share

I speak Spanish, English and currently trying to develop my Portuguese. I enjoy engaging in outdoor activities or anything with nature. I'm also a big foodie, I love street food, so trying of foods or learning new food recipes is always great! Really anything related to sharing different languages and culture is a definite plus!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Practicing languages and sharing my Hispanic-Canadian culture. I'm outgoing, curious and always happy to help out wherever I stay. I like cooking even though I may not be the best at it and keeping your place nice and clean.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Botswana, Brazil, Cambodia, Colombia, Cuba, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Guatemala, India, Laos, Mexico, Namibia, Peru, South Africa, Thailand, United States, Uruguay, Viet Nam, Zambia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Jesus T’s full profile.

My Groups