Logo orange

Julie Bruneau

Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 7 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Marketing
  • Marketing, Media, Law
  • From Lyon, Tokyo, Paris, London
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Meet people & share life experiences

ABOUT ME

I love travelling around, meeting people and finding out what's made them who they are.
I can be pretty opinionated at times (I like to call it being "passionate", others might refer to it as being "bloody stubborn"!! ;)) but I'm also always curious to understand where other people come from.
Humourwise, sarcasm is my thing (it's never ill-intended, I just can't help myself!) and I'm more of a southernish-sunny-destination-type of girl (that could be because I lived in "warm & sunny" London for 8 years) but I would never dismiss an opportunity to travel somewhere purely on account of weather (or would I ?!?!?).

PHILOSOPHY

You only live once

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Mostly meeting people for a drink /coffee / party when travelling...and showing people around London when I used to live there.

Interests

Travelling, music, live music, languages, cinema, scuba diving, rafting, sky diving, surfing, snowboarding...and keen to try a lot more.

Music, Movies & Books

Movies: drama, thriller, world cinema, small independent films, romcom (well, yes, I am a girl after all..;)). Not big on Sci Fi nor Horror.
Music: favourite type tends to be rock/indie/alternative but happily listen to pretty much anything (80's, electronic, chill out, world...)

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Australia, Belgium, Brazil, Croatia, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Luxembourg, Mexico, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Peru, Portugal, Réunion, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Bosnia and Herzegovina, Ecuador, France, Japan, Serbia, Spain, United Kingdom, Uruguay

Join Couchsurfing to see Julie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile