Fotos de Lukasz Myślicki

Perfil Não Verificado

  • Pagamento Não Verificado
  • Telefone Não Verificado
  • Documento de identidade não verificado
  • Endereço Não Verificado

Não Aceita Hóspedes

  • Último login há 13 days

Registre-se no Couchsurfing para ver o perfil completo de Lukasz. É grátis!

Visão geral

  • 40 Referência 30 Confirmado e Positivo
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning French, Japanese, Portuguese, Spanish, Swedish
  • 32, Male
  • Membro desde 2009
  • English Teacher, University Student
  • Stockholm University, Teacher Training College in Wroclaw...
  • De Wrocław, Lower Silesian Voivodeship, Poland
  • Perfil 100% concluído

Sobre Mim

WHY ME?

Now that I've got your attention... before you send me a request, read my whole profile, tell me why you want to stay with me, read about my place and tell me how you feel about the conditions, tell me something about you beside the simple fact then you're travelling. I accept most people who do the above, and reject everybody who doesn't.

Now for the description proper:

CURRENT MISSION

To find interesting work abroad

ABOUT ME

Just like everyone else, I believe myself to be unique.

PHILOSOPHY

At the moment my philosophy is to stay concentrated on my life, stop getting distracted and annoyed by things I cannot change.

Por que estou no Couchsurfing?

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I try host and/or show around fellow CSers when only time allows.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've done two CouchSurfing-based trips to Japan, together they took almost 2 months. I've hosted several CSers at my place. Also got some experience hosting outside of CS with participants of the Brave Kids Project.

Interesses

I'm good at learning languages. At the moment I'm focusing on Swedish and Japanese.

I'm also into computer games. I don't really play a huge range of titles, but when I find one that I really like, I can play it for hours on end. I usually play RPGs - The Witcher series, Fallout series, Deus Ex: Human Revolution etc.

I find biology interesting too, especially botany & herpetology, although I haven't been very active in that field for quite some time now.

Since I am interested in languages, in your request please tell me about at least one interesting word, expression or idiom from your language that is often used in your country, area or home town. This will also serve as confirmation that you've read through my profile.

  • gardening
  • biology
  • teaching
  • languages
  • computer games

Músicas, Filmes e Livros

I listen to classical music, jazz and a bit of indie.

I don't watch a lot of films, but I do like The Hours, The Devil Wears Prada, Wall-E, How to Train Your Dragon, Brokeback Mountain.

As far as series are concerned, I enjoy Archer, Sense8, Orange Is The New Black, GoT, Daria and Spongebob Squarepants.

My favourite book authors are J. M. Coetzee, Yukio Mishima and Olga Tokarczuk. I read all kinds of books though, from the classics to spy novels, from contemporary to historical fiction.

Uma Coisa Incrível que Eu Fiz

Travelled around Japan by myself for 4 weeks in 2013.
Went on an internship to China for two months in 2011.
Was a part of Brave Kids project with some amazing people in 2009.

Ensine, Aprenda, Compartilhe

Well, I'm a language teacher by profession, so I can teach you English and my native Polish.
I can teach the basics of teaching, what to do and what not to do, how to approach students, what makes a good lesson etc.
I can teach you a bit about different species of local plants if you find that interesting.

As for what I'd like to learn, I'd gladly welcome an opportunity to practice Swedish and Japanese; I wouldn't mind removing some rust off my Portuguese and Spanish either.

O Que Posso Compartilhar com Anfitriões

Honestly, I don't quite see how this section is different from the one above :)

Países que Visitei

Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Netherlands, Portugal, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Países em que Morei

China, Ireland, Malaysia, Poland, Portugal, Sweden

Registre-se no Couchsurfing para ver o perfil completo de Lukasz. É grátis!

Meus Grupos