Jussi Nuortimo's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 13 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jussi’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Finnish; learning English, French, Spanish, Swedish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Vice-chair in student government executive board
  • Undergraduate studies in social sciences & statistics
  • From Paltamo, Finland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

See, meet, feel, drink, go.

ABOUT ME

I'm an easy-going guy in my mid-twenties. Originally from rural northern Finland I now live and study in Helsinki. I used to have more hobbies, but these days work and studying takes up most of my time. When I do have time however I usually party with my friends or satisfy my inner geek with video games or sth. I'd like to pick up a fun sport sometime when I have more free time.

PHILOSOPHY

"So it goes."

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Currently I mostly travel and would like to host other couchsurfers as well - I do have flatmates so anything has to be cleared with them as well so it's probably not possible for me to offer anything on a very short notice.

Interests

Literature, both academic and prose. More recently I've read some China Mièville and Orhan Pamuk. Regarding academics I like contemporary and economic history.

I've played video games since I was a kid, but less so these days. I still try to play some every now and then.

  • literature
  • partying
  • drinking
  • video games
  • traveling
  • sports
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: Slaughterhouse Five, The City and The City, Snow, The Lord of The Rings

Bands: Kasabian, Sage Francis, Amanda Palmer, 22-Pistepirkko, NOFX, The Pogues, Simon & Garfunkel

Join Couchsurfing to see Jussi’s full profile. It’s free!