Pepe Galdino's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 29 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pepe’s full profile.


  • 30 references 22 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish; learning French, German, Italian
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Financial Analyst
  • Graduate Student (MBA)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


I'm Pepe. Born and raised in Brazil living in San Francisco, USA. I’d say I have always been a curious person, always open to new cultures and new experiences. I believe that learning is unlimited and I guess we should be always willing to learn more and see the world from different perspectives. I get along very well with every kind of person since I`ve lived in different societies and different cultures and I always enjoy understanding other opinions about different things. I've lived in five countries and I love making long trips when I go to different places because it makes me feel more connected to the place.

Instagram is @pepegaldino

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I believe that Couchsurfing allows people to understand other people`s mindset and create a more tolerate world. I was born and raise being told that I shouldn`t trust anyone or that people are always mean and I shouldn`t be naive. What I found during my trips were very interesting, kind, tolerate people that I got to meet and that helped through my experiences.
I guess Couchsurfing is more than just about letting someone staying in your place for a time. It`s about trading experiences and being able to learn and teach things that are so valuable to creat a better enviroment and society.


Well, I love reading, travelling, studying languages and going out with my friends. I also have a passion for meeting new people and listening to their stories. For sports, I enjoy running and swimming a lot. But a good hiking or being in open spaces with contact to nature always catch my attention.

  • running
  • reading
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • sports
  • swimming
  • international relations
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Harry Potter, The Ring, Scream, Bourne Trilogy , Eat Pray Love, La Vita È Bella, Wild, The Perks of Being a Wallflower, James Bond Series, Shame.

Tv series: Homeland, Stalker, Grey`s Anatomy, Bates Motel, Hannibal, Friends, Prison Break, Nikita, Revenge, Girls, Looking, The Secret Life of a Call Girl.

Music: Damien Rice, Amy Winehouse, James Blunt, The Ting Tings, Yelle, Snow Patrol, Regina Spektor, James Morrison, Iggy Azalea, The Rescues, Coldplay, The Foals, Avril Lavigne.

Books: Millenium Trilogy, Malenas és un nombre de Tango, Gone Girl.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I don`t qualify them as amazing, but I`ve worked in NGO, orphanages and public schools in social projects during my school breaks in Peru and Argentina. It always feels nice to do something good and help other, while you`re delevoping yourself into a better, more humble human being.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love teaching languages and learning them as well. I can speak three of them (Italian next) and I want to learn more. It is one way of seeing the world from a different perspective.
I also think I can teach and show people how to live in a more positive way. I`m very optimistic and I always fight for what I want. Some call it being a dreamer, but I don`t see nothing wrong with that.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I`ve only hosted two people, but I tried to show them more about the local life, instead of just the tourist stuff. I guess that`s what you`ll take with you after your trip. I`m very grateful for the times that I got to get hosted by some amazing families and I want to give it back to my hosts.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Paraguay, Peru, Portugal, Scotland, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Belgium, Brazil, France, Peru, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Pepe’s full profile.

My Groups