Jhosimar Bolaños Huaca's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 75% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jhosimar’s full profile.

Overview

  • 91 references 86 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Spanish; learning English, German
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Ibarra, Imbabura Province, Ecuador
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello everyone. Have some news :)
A few months ago I started my journey back home, and spiritual, mental, and physical journey. It has been quite difficult to readapt here, all my previews live have gone and all that I knew and thought was real doesn't seem real now. On the other hand, I am happy to be here again with my family sharing time with them and also stopping my life for a while.

For now, I am trying to figure out what to do during my stay here, and because of that, it is kind of difficult for me to host people; actually, it is also because I am living with my family hehe. But it will be nice to hang out, help with one night last-minute request if I can arrange something, and of course help with any information.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
About me, I'm a person who loves the simple things of life, I love being close to nature and I try to do camp or go for a walk from time to time. I'm an easygoing person, I don't try to be worried about what will happen with my life, until now that I came back to my country haha. I'm trying to enjoy every day as it is, not less or more.

Because of all of the previews, I am not in a hurry in most of my things. It would seem careless, efforless and even more but I realized, during my travel, that it is better to do things slowly getting a better understanding about how everything evolves, change and behave, then it will be easy and less stressful to handle them, it would be more pleasant and enjoyable to live. Life is a journey and these 5 years of travel have changed my life in a way.

About my journey, I was traveling for around 5 years in Europe, Asia, and a bit in Africa, just one country. I started the journey because I was trying to discover myself, pass over my limits, my fears, and gain more freedom. On my path I realized many things, one of them is that it will be impossible to know who I am; I understood that I am changing every day and being a new person every second, we are not simple or hollow things to fill until they can't keep more. Now I just live every day as a new person and try to learn and reinvent myself :)

During the journey I was watching beautiful places and meeting incredible people, thanks to all of these I realized also that the world is so big and vast that I will never end knowing everything, every corner has something different and beautiful things to be discovered. I'm happy about that fact because it means that I will have a lot of things to do, see and people to meet and I will never feel bored hehe. It is a beautiful world.

I guess it is not enough to describe all about me and my feelings but it works to know part of me. Hoping to meet you and share time :)

I have facebook page and Instagram account about my journey, check it:

https://www.facebook.com/viajedeideas/
IG: @jhosimarb

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I would like to share experiences and time with others. I think time is the most valuable thing that we have, we are losing it every moment, and share it with someone else is a gift in a certain way. Also, I find the Web a useful tool to meet nice people around the world, people who are interested in the same things as me or want to connect with different people. It is nice to meet with local people and share time with them, trying to understand each other and creates a better understanding of humanity.

I am also really grateful to the Web, I did travel for a long time thanks to it. I met nice and interesting people during my journey, people who had the will to help me out without any special reason and or expectation.

Interests

I would like to meet people around the world, trying to see them as equal and friends. Discover their cultures, thoughts, and life experiences. Every person has something to tell and show, we need to hear more talk less. I'm really interested to discover myself and try to understand the real meaning of life.

For now, I am trying to grow some plants, I picket some seeds in my journey, and also have expectations about having a farm. I trying to build a business or similar to it around fermented beverages, wines, vinegers, sourdough bread, and vegetable pickles. I need to focus more on one thing and leave aside what needs more time.

  • culture
  • photography
  • salsa dancing
  • capoeira
  • juggling
  • music
  • camping
  • agriculture
  • languages
  • volunteering
  • trekking
  • learning languages
  • permaculture
  • dance
  • learning new things
  • learning
  • farming
  • cook
  • fermentation
  • clown
  • share experiences
  • krishnamurti
  • share time

Music, Movies, and Books

I like to listen to Rock, Indie, Reggae, Ska, Instrumental, and any kind of music that is not traditional for me. Music is made by people who enjoy making it.
Books: I like to read about Biography, Philosophy and related things. Now I'm really interested in Krishnamurti and their teachings.
Movies: I don't see a lot, but I like to see more drama, documental and biography.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I think life is amazing, so the most amazing thing that I keep doing is LIVING

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: Spanish, my culture, juggling. I can teach you few steps of Salsa and Merengue, Latin Music. I can teach you how to meditate and basic yoga. I can teach you some basic german, mechanic engineering stuff, 3d design programs, about my culture and how you can travel easily and safely in South America, Asia, and Europe.

Learn: Languages, anything that people would like to share with me.

Share: my experiences during my travel, time, my thoughts and ideas. I can share some information about borders and travel, places to visit and my culture.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I would like to offer my time, my experiences, my thoughts, all the things that can be useful for her or him. I can cook some Ecuadorian food for them.
Teaching them few Latin music steps and help them with yoga.
I can offer a nice conversation, a big smile and many laughs.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bolivia, Cambodia, Chile, China, Egypt, France, Georgia, Germany, India, Indonesia, Italy, Laos, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Myanmar, Netherlands, Peru, Russian Federation, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ecuador, Germany, India, Viet Nam

Join Couchsurfing to see Jhosimar’s full profile.

My Groups