Jiali Zhu's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jiali’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English; learning German, Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Student
  • University of Mannheim
  • From Changchun, Jilin, China
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

Hi I'm Jiali. I am still searching for who I am ^^

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I was told that it is a great way to meet new people! I am really interested in listening to people's stories.
I like travelling in a town on foot and I pay attention to little details. Little tales, particular signs on the street or new phrases often lighten up my day and I keep remember them.

Interests

  • theater
  • psychology
  • travel
  • food
  • people
  • movie
  • latin america

Music, Movies, and Books

Favorite Music: The Waterboys, Depapepe, Latin Guitar.
Favorite Movie: The Grand Budapest Hotel, Chungking Express, Herencia, Leap Year, Little Miss Sunshine, La meglio gioventù, Diarios de motocicleta.
Favorite Books: A Tale of Two Cities, La Peste, Pride and Prejudice, Just Kids.
Favorite Docus: Rick Stein's Long Weekends.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

During my study in Hong Kong, with a group of friends, we made one unusual forum for extraordinary ordinary people ^^ We listened to people's stories, and supported then to tell their stories in a more constructive and comfortable way. Then we invited them to come up to stage and share with the audiences. By doing this for two years, I have listened to a great number of amazing life stories!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my stories about living in different cultures & learning new languages.
I can cook north-eastern Chinese cuisines: hot candied sweet potatoes! (It is really great :D)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, France, Italy, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Germany, Hong Kong, South Korea

Join Couchsurfing to see Jiali’s full profile. It’s free!