Jibran Zuberi's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 24 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jibran’s full profile.

Overview

  • 34 references 33 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi, Urdu; learning French, Turkish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Researcher
  • University of Geneva
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a post-doc researcher at UC Berkeley. I usually have hectic work schedules but after work, I always look for ways of relaxation. One way is to talk to cool people. So if you are one of the friendly people I look for, you are most welcome to stay at my place. :) I am also a sports enthusiast and love hiking and playing/watching Cricket and Squash. I am also very much into photography (still consider myself a beginner though). Needless to say, I am very easygoing and flexible. I hope to see you someday then. :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love to travel and meet new people, well just like everyone else here on this platform. :) I have met a number of interesting people from CS and fortunately never had a bad experience. Hence continuing to host whenever I find time. When I visit to other places, instead of staying at hotels, I prefer staying with local residents not because it is free but to have good company and/or to have recommendations about food, authentic restaurants, hidden places etc.

Interests

  • photography
  • hiking
  • sports
  • cricket
  • squash
  • travelling
  • making friends

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Rock, Bass, Hip hop; I like Linkin Park (still feel bad for Chester), Call, Edward Maya, Entity Paradigm, Cold play, Strings, Junoon, Coke Studio, Nescafe Basement etc. I have a very nice playlist for you to listen if you like rock music and fusion of western and eastern music instruments. But hey hey... I don't like heavy rock or metal, just too much for me. :)
Movies: Suspense, Thriller, Romantic. I love Leonardo DiCaprio by the way. Some of my favorite movies are Departed, Blood Diamond, The Notebook, Silver Lining Playbook, Shutter Island, Bridge of Spies, Spy Game, Troy, The Dark Knight series etc. I am not into sci-fi or super hero movies (Batman is an exception, I'll tell you why). :)
Books: My engineering books are more than enough.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Caving in Budapest! Wow, that was scary but exciting at the same time. I am glad I did it.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: Squash and Cricket (we could by the way go and play Squash if you like), How to cook South Asian food etc.
Learn: Language, culture, music instruments (a very bad learner of instruments by the way :D) etc.
Share: My time, my company and off course my apartment! :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

My time, travel experiences, delicious South Asian food cooked by me for the host if needed and some Swiss chocolates as a goodwill gesture! :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Pakistan, Poland, Portugal, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Cyprus, Pakistan, Switzerland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jibran’s full profile.