Jil Keller's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 24 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jil’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning French
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Sports therapist and sports instructor
  • No education listed
  • From Schaffhausen, Canton of Schaffhausen, Switzerland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

After 6 months of traveling in Asia I am back home now. I had great experiences with CS and met amazing people. Now it is time to give something back. If I have time I'd be happy to host you.
If you wanna stay with me please describe yourself and tell me why exactly you wanna stay with me when you send me a request.
And please no random friend requests from strangers or messages just to text. I won't answer these...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like the idea of meeting locals while travelling, sharing experiences and helping each other.

Interests

Sports, books, good food and wine, going to concerts/festivals and travelling of course...

  • literature
  • music festivals
  • music
  • hiking
  • sports
  • science
  • nature
  • contemporary dance
  • environmentalism
  • physiotherapy
  • international politics
  • dance science

Music, Movies, and Books

A good mix of everything. Like to challenge myself with different kinds of books (novels, historian/political literature, thrillers) aswell as nearly any kind of films (I'm not good at watching horror movies though, as I am too easily scared haha).
My favorite music is indie rock. But I also like indie pop, singer/songwriter, folk, rock, hiphop...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Climbed Kilimanjaro (Tanzania) and Island Peak (Nepal).
Saw the amazing Northern Lights in Finnland

What I Can Share with Hosts

Swiss culture, some advices for Bern or maybe other cities in Switzerland.
Be welcome at my place and feel at home! If time allows I would be happy to cook with you, enjoy some cosy evenings on the balcony or go out to grab some drinks.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Cambodia, Canada, China, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, England, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Monaco, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nepal, Netherlands, Philippines, Portugal, Russian Federation, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Tanzania, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Jil’s full profile.

My Groups