Jim G.'s Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 98% response rate
  • Last login 1 minute ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jim’s full profile.

Overview

  • 88 references 81 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 57, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Digital Communications/Public Relations
  • College
  • From New York, NY, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

VERY LIMITED AVAILABILITY through the end of the year, but take a chance on finding me on an open date.

Native New Yorker and citizen of the world. Spent 15 years living in London and another two years in Doha, Qatar.

I have many interests and they are often eclectic, ranging from sports to theatre to politics and, of course, travel.

I spend a lot of time apologizing for Trump to all my good friends around the world, even after he's gone from Washington.

I am fully vaccinated against Covid.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've now hosted surfers from nearly as many countries as I've visited, and it's been a wonderful experience. It's great to meet so many fantastic and diverse people. I now have new friends in many different parts of the world!

And I love "paying it forward."

Interests

  • politics
  • cycling
  • sports
  • solo travel
  • travel
  • cinema
  • naturism
  • theatre
  • museums
  • gayfriendly

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Got my car stuck in the mud in the middle of South Africa's largest wildlife preserve, Kruger National Park -- and freeing it before we became brunch for lions/rhinos.

I've interviewed Michael Jackson in Tunisia and had dinner with Harvey Weinstein in Doha. I've also met interesting people who were not sexual predators! ;-)

What I Can Share with Hosts

A comfortable place to sleep, an apartment with great transport links to midtown and downtown Manhattan and the keen knowledge of a native New Yorker.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Morocco, Mozambique, Netherlands, Norway, Oman, Portugal, Russian Federation, Scotland, Singapore, Slovenia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Wales, Zambia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Qatar, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jim’s full profile.

My Groups