Florian's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 52% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Florian ’s full profile.

Overview

  • 15 references 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • student
  • High School
  • From Flensburg, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I use Couchsurfing for some time but now I finally have the opportunity to invite nice people to my home on my cozy red couch. I think it's just nice that you can have the world as your guest without having to travel yourself. And since I myself have been a guest of many couchsurfers, I am now happy to be able to give something back.

I am studying biology and geography at the University of Flensburg and will soon start writing my bachelor thesis on marine ecosystems.

If you want I can show you many good tours for hiking and biking and guide you to the best places where you can see rare birds and with some luck even small whales. We can also visit one of the many small pubs and bars or go to the beach.

I am a passionat Cyclist and I like to go on longer biketours to meet new people, explore other cultures and get new experience. I am also member of the fire departement in Flensburg and if you have problems with fire, i can help you(-:

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think couchsurfing is the best way to experience a country or a city up close. The way you learn things which you aren´t able to find in any travel guide and may even close friendships for life.

Interests

  • hiking
  • biking
  • playing the guitar
  • nature conservation
  • firefighters
  • spending time with my family and friends

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: Lord of the Rings, Robinson Crusoe, Around the World in 80 Days, Eifelschnee, Jussie Adler Olsen,

Music: My music tast Indie Music, Eddie Vedder, Linkin Park, Joe Cocker, Wise Guys, Green Day, Nirvana, ..

Movies: Into the Wild, The Lord of the Rings, Welcome to the Hartmanns, Pretty best friends, Do you understand the Béliers? The Greatest Showman,...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

On my first bike trip from Zschopau to Hamburg, I met a lot of nice and open-minded people. On my last day of travel it had been raining all day and I was frozen, completely wet and hungry and thirsty. Finally, one family took pity on me and invited me in their Camper. There I was able to warm up and change clothes and they provided me with plenty of home-baked cakes and other delicacies. Impressed by this hospitality, I mastered the rest of the way very fast .

Teach, Learn, Share

Cook vegetarian and vegan dishes.
Tips for longer bike trips.
In the apartment we also have three guitars and a piano. So we can also make music together or I can teach you a few songs on the guitar like Nothing Else Matters, Wonderwall or Father and Son on Acoustic Guitar. We can also take a wadding tour together (-:

What I Can Share with Hosts

Openness, tolerance, understanding and desire to travel

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Italy, Norway, Poland, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Florian ’s full profile.

My Groups