Shih Le-shui

kaohsiung, Kaohsiung, Taiwan, Republic Of China

Shih Le-shui

kaohsiung, Kaohsiung, Taiwan, Republic Of China

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 20 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Shih’s full profile. It’s free!


  • retirement teacher
  • master
  • From Kaohsiung
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


traveling before going in the coffin, ha! ha!


i am kind person. i like nature,and meet different kinds of people and cultures. i was a retirement teacher from collage. no smoking, no drinking, exercise almost everyday. i like play many games, like baseball, basketball, football,rugby, etc. not include least traveling for 2 months per years to different country.we like cooking at home, if we have change we like cooking a Taiwanese (Chinese) type meal for our host. i always believe it is a culture exchange.i am a member of Toastmaster Club.

Edit This Title

Map Legend: 15%, 42 of 263 Territories

© | Travel Insurance


1.just be happy, don't worry.
2.learning by doing. my best to finish my buckle list.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


meet different cultures and people.


1.I learned lots of different cultures, when i hosted couchsurfers 47 groups for 75 members. had couchsurfing different country 39 host(till 06/2015) . thanks all of them. my eyes are open.2.There are 6 CSers stayed my flat on 02/01/20103.My youngest CSer is a one year old baby from Sweden.


1. mountain climbing(i am mountain climbing guide),swimming,traveling, reading, aerobic dancing, watching movie,
2. i like Aerobic dancing very much, cos i am the only one man in the dancing club.
3. traveling of course.
4. 4 months traveling per years.
5. you can find most of my blog

Music, Movies, and Books

all kinds of music.
i read almost all traveling book borrow from library.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

1.I had been to Tibet for turn mountain Kailash for 3 days at 5500m high altitude.
2.We have been traveling for 8 months with my family.(judy & kevin)
3.We had been to northern pole village China, temperature was minus 37 degree.
4.We have been to India, temperature was plus 47 degree.
5. I have been joining Mazu walking in Taiwan for 10 days, food、drink、water & sleeping are all FREE. welcome to Taiwan joining the event.

Teach, Learn, Share

learning by doing, so just do it. and enjoying it

What I Can Share with Hosts

Taiwan Culture

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Australia, Austria, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Egypt, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Mexico, Monaco, Montenegro, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Palau, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    18 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Shih’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups