Jiri Geerts's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 14% response rate
  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jiri’s full profile.

Overview

  • 15 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, French; learning Arabic (North Levantine), German
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Social worker
  • Bachelor Social Work
  • From Antwerp, Belgium
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Creating a social project, with cooking and organising different events.

ABOUT ME

I finished my studies social cultural work and I am working with young refugees.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I surfed a couple of times and host people when i'm in Antwerp.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

CS in Rome, Berlin, Saint Etienne really a great experience. I hosted a few times in Antwerp, only positive experiences.

Interests

Experiencing new things, music, rockclimbing and yoga.

  • insects
  • dancing
  • dining
  • traveling
  • music
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

I can enjoy almost everything but my favourite music is balkan-gipsy jazz-swing like Goran Bregovich, Caravan Palace, Parov Stelar,..
My favourite writers are Khaled Houseini, Haruki Murakami, Dawn French, Paoli Giordini,...
Movies:
Edward Scissorhands, Big fish, Blow, Vicky christina Barcelona,As it is in heaven, Black cat, white cat, Rundskop, Festen, Exit through the giftshop,

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Riding a motercycle in the mountains of Laos

Teach, Learn, Share

I am currently learning arabic and would like to improve this.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I like to go rockclimbing and doing yoga.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Cambodia, Croatia, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Italy, Laos, Malta, Nepal, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, France, Germany, Jordan, Romania

Join Couchsurfing to see Jiri’s full profile.

My Groups