Jitendra Chauthani's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 10 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jitendra’s full profile.

Overview

  • 25 references 18 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi, Panjabi, Punjabi, Sindhi, Urdu; learning French
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Film Maker | Poet | Acting Coach | Chef | Creative Head
  • Film & Television Institute Of India
  • From Delhi, Delhi, India
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am Jitendra Chauthani, Ex Software Engineer, these days I am into performance Making and apart of that provide consultations.
Post Covid the CS scene has changed a lot.
Anyhow, since I stay with my family in Noida (This place is around 30 kms from Delhi Airport).
The earlier places I used to host, had no restrictions as such, however to ensure that my parents might also interact with the guests, it's better to update what the stay would look like.

I can host a surfer for maximum three days (.
I stay with my parents, so there are basic house rules ( No Noise, No Drugs, No Abuse)
I can provide a shared accommodation/separate room stay in my home.
You get free WI-FI/Meals (when we cook), you are free to use the kitchen.
Our's is a gated society with ample security, it's very well connected with Noida Metro.
Nearest Metro station would be Noida Sec 101 Metro.

I can help you locate places to visit , can guide you how to reach to different parts of Delhi, (and I can show you around when I am free.)
In return I would expect the guests to maintain house rules, be courteous to neighbors or others , and don't abuse any objects/people/neighbors/heritage sites.

Feel free to connect if you have any queries or questions.
And since I stay at a flat with my parents I am fine to hosting people of any gender/race/orientation/religion."

In case, if I am unable to respond to an urgent CS Request please ping me on
Instagram cool.jiten
Linkedin chauthani jitendra

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I see myself as an intelligent, sensitive human, with the soul of a clown which forces me to blow it at the most important moments.

I wish to travel countries and meet new people.
I love to interact with people, knowing different cultures, traditions and beliefs inspires me.
I love to hear those positive travel stories, how people can roam around the world, and I love the cs environment wherein you can help someone travel or get help irrespective of religion/race/orientation/ethnicity/culture/gender.
The best part of CS is that we help not for monetary reasons, but for our sheer love for travelling.

Interests

Writing, standup comedy, storytelling, Films, photography, adventurous journey, writing, spirituality, healing, nature and animals, social work

  • writing
  • poetry
  • photography
  • dining
  • cooking
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • mountaineering
  • surfing
  • filmmaking
  • watching movies
  • standup comedy
  • long walks
  • cooking with friends
  • cooking together

Music, Movies, and Books

Lucy, No Man's land, Dead Poet's society.

Bon Jovi, Agni, Junoon.

To kill a mockingbird.
Godaan.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Visited Nepal alone, stayed in a village, ate nomadic food. I was unable to communicate well with the inhabitants. But later, with gestures and expressions I was able to not only talk, but I made good friends.

i have hosted almost 35 surfers in my college hostel so far.
I have hosted around 15 people at my home.

Teach, Learn, Share

Presently I am staying in Noida. Can show you around places if I am free, or can guide you places to visit.

I am related to films and can take my guests to different locations and to a film shoot, provided I am free and I am working in that film project. I also own a theater group 'Rangmanch Ki Duniya' with an aim to train under-privileged kids drama and theater.
I feel theater can heal and cure people

I can help you to learn Hindi and other local languages if needed.

Can suggest decent accommodation and places to visit in different parts of India.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Breakfast. Drinks. Knowledge. Stories. Time. Hugs. Smile. Positive Energy.

A separate bed/Room or a Shared Bed. Wi-Fi. Meals (sometimes when I cook). I can help you to visit nearby places, can go along with the couchsurfer if I am free.

Countries I’ve Visited

Nepal

Countries I’ve Lived In

India

Join Couchsurfing to see Jitendra’s full profile.

My Groups