Jan Kampmann's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 11 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jan’s full profile.


  • 15 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • TV news reporter
  • MA International Journalism, BA History.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Becoming the living proof that not all Germans are on time, organised, without humour and narrow-minded!


I know everyone writes that, but: open minded. humourous. creative. wacky. chatterbox. passion for writing and storytelling. and cereals. and coffee! there's nothing better than a good chat with an even better friend. interested in all things science and philosophy. trying to learn french at the moment. used to be a semi-professional bballer but now I've been lazy for incredible two and a half years. love to travel, to get to know other countries, cultures, people. loving and appreciating life and every single day.


Keep rollin'.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I'm planning on giving my best to be a good host, have thriving language exchanges and maintain some -real- friendships - quality, not quantity!


only good. highlight: Switzerland! Lovely people, immidiate trust.


writing - journalism - radio - football - psychology - philosophy - travelling - food - turtles - stage acting - humour - comedy - international politics - europe - french culture and lifestyle - GB - rock music - new media - good books - caffeine.

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Arctic Monkeys (yes, I'm a fanboy), The Shins, so many others - just ask me.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

These I want to share with YOU in our conversation. :)

Teach, Learn, Share

Guitar-, film-, basketball-, humour- and so many other skills...

What I Can Share with Hosts

A whole lot of creative energy und hilarious stories...

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, France, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Jan’s full profile.

My Groups