Jose Luis Lima Franco

Mexico City, Distrito Federal, Mexico

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jose Luis’s full profile. It’s free!


  • worker
  • Economist
  • From Veracruz, Mexico
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me


make a better world


Economist, idealist, interesting in politics, philosophy, music and sports.

I have studied economy in Veracruz, México and i studied a master in Universidad Nacional Autonoma de México in Mexico city. In this moment i am working in México city.


"Utopia is on the horizon; I walk two steps, it takes two steps back. I walk ten steps, and it is ten steps further away. What is Utopia for? It is for this, for walking." -Eduardo Galeano-

This phrase sums my philosophy

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Sharing my sofa, actually live in México City, i was living in Nürnberg, Germany and for this moment i can host at home


Once I finished college with only my backpack and travel from Mexico to Guatemala City were 3 weeks on this trip and many people gave me the opportunity to stay in their yard, others in his sofa and others even in his bed was a wonderful experience.


I like politics, economics, philosophy, football, music

Music, Movies, and Books

kafka, Cervantes, Galeano, Saramago, García Marquez, Octavio Paz, Marx, R. Saviano, H. Hesse, Nietzche, che Guevara...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Get to be in Germany studying German still unable to speak, is a challenge that I faced and am enjoying it.

Knowing the German culture, expand my vision of the world to be a whole person and seeks to contribute my bit for a better Mexico.

Teach, Learn, Share

I like to learn and improve on other languages​​, I can teach Spanish and dance salsa, cumbia, Latin rhythms.
Some of economy, I like learning about other cultures, travel experiences, tips for other countries, I also like to learn philosophy.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Guatemala, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Jose Luis’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups