James Michael Carter Steel

Dursley, Gloucestershire, England

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see James Michael Carter’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Chinese
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Farming and teaching while traveling
  • Studied accountancy at university
  • From Dursley, Gloucestershire, England
  • Profile 35% complete

About Me


Saying YES to everything


I am a pretty laid back 25 year old who enjoys to work and travel. Family and friends are very important to me. i llike meeting new people from different walks of life to myself learning about different cultures and languages. I love to play sports and do adventure activities as well as trying to learn new things in my spare time.


Take each day as it comes
Enjoy life and make the most of what I have
Be thankful

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I hope I can offer a warm friendly personality that can get on and enjoy the company of others. While traveling I hope I can share stories and experiences with my hosts. I am not a fussy eater, like a beer and enjoy cooking and cleaning so tidy too. As a host when I return home I hope I can offer a relaxed and comfortable place people can rest and feel at home at for as long as they need.


While cycling through New Zealand on a very wet and cold and windy evening a farmer pulled up and asked me if I needed a place to stay the night. I great fully accepted his offer and spent the evening chilling with him and his awesome family. They turned out to be couch surfers. So without knowing it I had had my first couch surfing experience. I thoroughly enjoyed my experience and wanted to experience more.


Languages especially Chinese Spanish and Portuguese
Chilling with a beer and mates
Learning new things

Music, Movies, and Books

James Bond, Indiana jones, die hard, rocky, lethal weapon, love actually, finding memo, shriek, chicken run, toy story, yes man, super troopers, snatch, transporter, wedding crushers, anchorman

Chilled music, dance music, music to match my mood any music really except heavy metal and tranz

Autobiographies I enjoy to read and travel stories

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

While teaching in china I saw a young girl who was mute or at least very reluctant to speak and shy when she joined my class grow in confidence so much so that she eventually joined in shouting and laughing with the rest of the class.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can help people learn about English food and our way of life compared to others. I am an English teacher for anyone that wants to learn English?

I want to learn the guitar, about different styles of cooking and people's ways of life. I also want to learn to be a well rounded person

I can share a beer and a giggle as well as what I know , have learned and have experienced during my short time on this planet.

Join Couchsurfing to see James Michael Carter’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups