Jonathan And Laura's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jonathan’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 27 References 19 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Hebrew (modern), Spanish
  • 29, Other
  • Member since 2010
  • No occupation listed
  • University Degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

We both grew in and around Toronto and absolutely love our city. We've travelled around to many places on earth and we are still proud to call Toronto home.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We have used the service extensively through our travels and plan to continue doing so. We also love hosting and can't think of a better way to invite like-minded people into our home and to see our great city.


Music (listening, playing, live), rock climbing (indoor and outdoor), reading, intellectual conversations, tv shows and movies, large words, 'keepin' it real', sports of all kinds (watching and playing), comedy, meeting people

We love rock climbing, camping, hiking (trekking) and partaking in various other outdoor activities. We love watching movies and TV shows (though we can be quite picky). We love hanging out with family and friends, as well as having intellectual conversations about anything and everything.

  • movies
  • reading
  • tv
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • rock climbing

Music, Movies, and Books

Music - we LOVE drum & bass and house music, otherwise we also enjoy rock, hip-hop, and pretty much anything else people introduce us to.

Movies - we like a wide variety of movies, particularly documentaries.
Books - we read mostly non-fiction, but we do enjoy the occasional fiction book as well

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

In November 2015, we embarked on a 10-month journey in a van and travelled all around North America visiting cities, national parks, and various rock climbing areas.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Cuba, France, Germany, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Laos, Luxembourg, Myanmar, Netherlands, Puerto Rico, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam, Virgin Islands, British

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Israel

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Jonathan’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups