Jean-Noël Trosino's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 12 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jean-Noël’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • Student
  • Energy/Electrical Engineering
  • From Mulhouse, Grand Est, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Student in a French engineering school in the center of Toulouse, starting in the end of September

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I needed to crash somewhere in Norway once, during an alone trip, created the account on last minute, and it avoided me to sleep outside (cold). Really nice experience! The best way to travel, in my opinion!

Interests

  • cooking
  • music
  • piano
  • hitchhiking
  • mountains
  • travel
  • food
  • climbing
  • drinks

Music, Movies, and Books

Metal
Rock
Classical

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Too much of them, we'll see which ones of them I get to tell when we meet ;)

Let's tell one here anyway: the night before I created my account here, I hitchhiked to a city where I thought there would be a youth hostel. But it was a youth hostel only during the scolar vacations, so at the moment (end of August, one week after resuming the classes in Norway), it was a school... I tried different things to find somewhere to sleep, as I slept outside few days before, and without a sleeping bag it's cold in Norway, even in August... Then I just rang to the closest house, explained them the situation, asked them if I could cook my pasta in their kitchen, and I ended up sleeping in their garden cabin!

(I'd love to add more details when telling it orally, but I'm not sure people would read entirely.. Anyway, the next day in Bergen, I did that again, first door, I cooked the pasta but the guy couldn't host me, as he was just moving in. But he told me about CS, and here I am ;) )

What I Can Share with Hosts

Depends on what will be in my backpack at the moment, but I am quite a good cook, and I could find something to do with what I have, or what you have (sounds stingy, but I offer the labor ;) ).

Otherwise, I love to help people discover the music I listen to :) And if you have a piano, I could play you some things (usually I don't have music sheets in the bag, but if you have a piano, there's a good chance that you do ;) )

And of course, love to discuss with locals, tell some of my adventures and learn yours, and I would be delighted to follow them if they wanted to show the place, the country, or whatever.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Germany, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Jean-Noël’s full profile.