Logo orange

Joa Sánchez

Burgos, Castile and León, Spain

Not Accepting Guests

42% response rate · Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Joa's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 30 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, Portuguese
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Think, feel and do
  • Not enough but trying to reverse
  • From I'm a world citicen
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Choose my life by myself and do it 120%

ABOUT ME

I consider myself a just a nice guy. I like reading a lot and participating into social organizations.
I try to feel more instead of think so much but it's already my task.
I like spending time with my friends and meeting more people.
Listening music is my dairy fresh air associated to all what I do (while I teach, while I go by bike, at home, concerts from time to time...
I travel a lot and try not to be quiet while life goes on.
I'm teacher in a primary school and study french at the same time.
I don't smoke and I haven't got any pet.
I always move by bike in my city (with sun, with rain, with snow...) and I like running and trecking too.

PHILOSOPHY

Red pill o blue pill? To be Free or not to be free, that's the question. (Please, watch Matrix)

Life is more than spend the days but someone prefers you watching TV instead of empowering society, so, what I try: Don't waste any day of the rest of my life. Don't waste any day of the rest of my life. Don't waste any day of the rest of my life. Don't waste any day of the rest of my life. Don't waste any day of the rest of my life. Don't waste any day of the rest of my life. Don't waste any day of the rest of my life. Don't waste any day of the rest of my life. Don't waste any day of the rest of my life.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm used to be doing a lot of things but I try to say "yes" when I think that I will be able to be with you the days of your travel (probably not all the time). So, you are welcome in Burgos and I will try to make you feel yourself like at home!
I travel from time to time too and from time to time I participe in some activities of CS groups (exchange languages activities, for example).

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

The best experience: July in Lyon. All the time with couchsurfing. Great people for a great summer!

Interests

Politic activities in different organizations are my main activity.
I like reading and spending time too with my friends. I like travelling, meeting people and enjoying life.

Music is something that I need for breathing. I listen but I can't play any instrument (I have little knowledges of guitar and piano, but very little and I don't play them).
I love learning from others to discover other worlds which help me growing up.
I try to use my life for something more than sleep, work and eat.

Music, Movies & Books

I like to watch films but I have not TV, I like to read a lot but I prefer to speak with alive people, and listen... my friends say that I listen them very well. I could be their psicoanalistic doctor.
A film: Reds (Warren Beautty)
An actor: Charles Chaplin
A soundtrack: Forrest Gump (Alan Silvestri)
A film song: Theme from Cinema Paradiso (Ennio Morricone)
Others: Star Wars, Matrix, Vendeta, Spartaco...

My favourite book:Not one, maybe "The conquest of bread" (Pyotr Kropotkin)
I use to read essay instead of novels but I love poetry and novels too. Some authors: Marx, Castoriadis, Sartre, Gramsci, Lenin, Kropotkin, Guevara, Miguel Hernández, Michael Ende, José Saramago, Murakami, Kundera...).

About music... I'm discovering new music in this moment but I like 60s, 70s, 80s and something of 50s a lot. Folk Protest songs and classical. Woody Guthrie, Joan Baez, Bob Dylan, Cat Stevens, Simon and Garfunkel, George Moustaki, Víctor Jara... but I like others too. I have also my wild side: Skape, Banda Bassotti, Les amis d'ta femme, Queen...
And salsa music... (¡I lived in Colombia!)

One Amazing Thing I've Done

You will discovered.

I will tell you more after meeting you. :)

Teach, Learn, Share

Life is full of rounds in the road,I hope yours and mine will join for a while and meet you, At the end people meeting people help living more, openminder and powerfull.
I can share my life experiences, I hope you do the same.
We can share Spanish language conversations, nice talks around a wine cup, dance moments, Karaoke nights, streets protests...

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, France, Germany, Ireland, Peru, Portugal, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Countries I've Lived In

Colombia, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Joa's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile