joan nadal's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 20% response rate
  • Last login 29 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see joan’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, French, Spanish; learning English, French
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • social worker
  • degree in social worker
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I´m a Spanish guy who was born in Mallorca, a Mediterranean island,. I like my native land a lot but a long time ago it became too small for me. So i tried to fly to other parts of the world. i liked it and now I am a travel lover. For me, there is a big difference between being a simple tourist and being a traveler. I prefer to be a traveler who loves discovering news places and cultures and also new ways of doing things. I'm someone who doesn't mind where he is gonna sleep the next night. I'm open-minded and I think that everything is possible. I like music, theatre, dance, contemporary art, nature, eating, listening to others,... being with friends and sometimes being alone in silence.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to get a feel for who the locals are in each place I visit. The best way to do that is by using couchsurfing.

Interests

  • arts
  • performing arts
  • traveling
  • volunteer work
  • outdoor activities
  • history
  • visual arts
  • mountains
  • nature
  • sea
  • gastronomia local

Music, Movies, and Books

I like all of kind of music, specially, the instrumental music with piano, guitar, violin. And of course the live music.
The science-fiction, comedies, intrigue and socials film are my prefers.
Novel historic books are my prefers too.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Live in India and make friends there. The peolpe there are amazing.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach Spanish, Catalan and some French and English as well as some handicraft tricks. I would like tolearn everything -specially yoga, how to play some instruments or cook. That would be great.

What I Can Share with Hosts

ask and I will do what I can do.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Cambodia, China, England, Equatorial Guinea, France, Germany, India, Italy, Laos, Luxembourg, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Scotland, Sweden, Turkey, United States, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, France, India, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see joan’s full profile.