Logo orange

Joan Mena

The Hague, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

Accepting Guests

Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Joan's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 7 Positive References
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, Spanish; learning Dutch, English
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Guitar and flowers
  • suzuki method
  • From Barcelona - I guess from this world-
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Feel the good vibes

ABOUT ME

Hi!! My name is Joan and i'm from Barcelona. I'm open minded person, always thinking about music, always thinking about how we can change this world, always feeling that we can do it. I love living the moments, enjoying my everyday.

I'm a gardener-musician looking for a green sustainable perfect melody. That's exist? ah, of course!, I Love Surrealist art but i really need to work next to the nature of this world.

I enjoy good food and drinks a lot and I love late nights (with friends, family, random people ),climbing trees, play guitar (my big passion, but I also can play sitar, bouzuki, saz, epinette, mandolina, bass, strings just make me crazy) and sometimes singing just in the shower.

Right know i'm having a Dutch experience in Netherlands living, gardening, playing music, building crazy strings instruments and exploring new adventures. Learning all days.

PHILOSOPHY

Positivity

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

-Sharing my place -I know good places to visit here and there, I have the map -Conecting with another artist around the world -Creating musical events -Sharing thinks that you have to see

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I'm just right here!

Interests

Music Trees Poetry Cinema Camping Theater Travel A good wine coffee A nice conversation New people Kalimotxo Party My new book Alchemy Art cooking

Music, Movies & Books

MUSIC:Jazz, world music, flamenco, psicodelia 70's, classic,barroque, surf, experimental, fusion... everything.

FILMS:Tous les matins du monde,La vita è vella...

BOOKS:Tzara,Auster,Plá,Ott,Verlaine,Kafka,Sartre, Castaneda,Baudelaire,Kerouac...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I saw a purple sky and a big big full moon near to Dali's home,Cadaquès.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach how to build and play guitar,pruning a tree...

I would like to learn to dance Tango, Swing.... I would love to learn more about how to build my own house in a sustainable way. Hey! Do you play viola de gamba? I wanna meet you!!

Countries I've Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, France, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Monaco, Netherlands, Portugal, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey

Countries I've Lived In

Netherlands, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Joan's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile