Yenyen Chang's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 87% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Yenyen’s full profile.


  • 69 references 63 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English; learning Japanese
  • 47, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • No occupation listed
  • TsingHua University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Explore Hsinchu:
Explore Taiwan


Revised Version in 2024:

My kids now are teenagers, overwhelmed by schoolwork, therefore, during the weekdays, please explore the
city or rural areas by yourself and we leave my house before 7:00 am. and come home after 6:00 pm. We never leave keys to surfers, so please follow our daily schedule.

Help my kids to borden their horizons via your visiting.
1 . Spend time with kids.
My boy is now crazy about basketball, soccer/football, so it will be great if you can teach him some tricks and spend time playing basketball with him. Please also spare some time sharing your story, country or reading kids books.

2. If possible, please bring your hometown spice and ingredients to share your hometown food with us.
So far, we have enjoyed Spainish, Japanses, Belgium, Germany Mexican cusines at my home. It will be great if you can also cook one dish for us.
Cultural and Language Exchange

For the safety reason, we now don't put many photos on the webpage; however, if you want to know more details about my family before you stay in my apartment, just ask me. We would be happy to answer you any question.

(Before 2024: My 12-year-old daughter is now learning the piano and viola, while my 10-year-old son loves Lego and Pokemon and is crazy about football. My husband is an engineer. Currently, I am on the training of Mandarin teaching. I love travelling, having been to Europe(Germany, Holland, Austria, Italy, Czech Republic), Australia, U.S.A, Canada, Bali, Cambodia, Palau Japan, Singapore and so on. If you want to stay in Hsinchu and have some deep cultural understanding, I hope my family have the chance to host you.)

House Rules:
1.Please take off the shoes while entering my house.
2. No food in the room. Please have food on the dinning table only.
3. Be sure to take a shower at night before going to bed. This is one of our cultures, please respect it.
4. If possible, please stay two nights and spend one dinner time with us. You are welcome to cook your hometown food. Kids love to explore the world via your hometown food.
5. We do couch surfing for kids, so please spare some time with kids. We can play board games together or you can read my kids English books. You are welcome to teach us your language via easy chants or lullabies.
6. We try our best to offer you a comfortable place to stay. We sincerely want to have interaction with you. Please spend some time sharing your culture, language or food with us.
7. Currently, we can only offer you a sofa and a fan for your stay. We also have an air- mattress if you want. My boy loves polar bears a lot. To save them from being extinct, we don't turn on the air-conditioner.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meet the local people and get involved in the real life.


basketball, swimming, yoga,running, biking.. My family are into sports. If possible, we can play sports together.

  • traveling
  • basketball
  • swimming
  • teaching
  • language exchange

Music, Movies, and Books

A Peaceful Warrior

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Have my life journey via couch surfing.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Culture, food and sports

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Canada, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Palau, Scotland, Singapore, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Taiwan, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Yenyen’s full profile.

My Groups