Joanna Margas's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Joanna’s full profile.

Overview

  • 28 references 23 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning German, Russian
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • No occupation listed
  • Bachelor of Arts
  • From Tychy, Silesian Voivodeship, Poland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

If you can dream it, you can do it !

I love to smile and I think it's the best gift you can give anyone :)

Music has always been an important part of my life. I play violin since I was 6 and I graduated from music school. I cooperated with few bands but now I just play on weddings in church from time to time. I'd like to play piano too but I now some basics so far.

I love photography, I'd like to have photo of every beautiful place I've ever seen. Luckily my boyfriend is super talented in this matter.

There is short video from my summer autostop eurotrip in 2014, hope you enjoy:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HT4CStBtwTM

and another one from 2015:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WN3jmwrXrJ0

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING
I am mostly surfing but during my studies I hosted few people in my tiny flat in Opole :)
I think that couchsurfing is a great way to get to know loads of interesting people!

Interests

music ( i play violin), photography, scouting, cooking, sleeping, reading, biking, hitchhiking, travel addict ;)

  • photography
  • cooking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • piano
  • violin
  • cycling
  • surfing
  • languages
  • hitchhiking

Music, Movies, and Books

Music:
everything catchy but if I have to choose some bands, there are:
Arctic Monkeys, Bokka, Birdy, Chet Faker, Cage the elephant, Coldplay, David Garrett, Dillon, Mumford & sons, Maroon5, Of Monsters and Men, Keaton Henson, Kodaline, The dumplings, The Lumineers, Rysy, Jack White, Woodkid and many others :)

Books:
lately mostly travel books and reportages

Teach, Learn, Share

Want to learn how to play piano and some foreign languages.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A lot of stories from our little journeys!

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Georgia, Germany, Iceland, Iran, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Malta, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Palestine, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Scotland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, England, Iceland, Poland, Scotland

Join Couchsurfing to see Joanna’s full profile.

My Groups