Joanne Verhaagen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Joanne’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French, German, Italian
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Art
  • Arts Education
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

Hello ;)
I'm a girl from the Netherlands and I'm very excited to join Couchsurfing.
Last year I finished my study to become a teacher in art and art history. I love to teach and tell people about the amazing things we humans made the past thousands of years. Therefor, this year I'm gonna travel through my most favorite old cultures of all: Italy and Greece. I want to see every little picture in my history book for real :)
Also, this year is about finding out where I want to do my masters in history of the Arts (so also music, drama, literature, philosophy, etc.). I have plans to study in Italy (maybe Padova, Pisa or Perugia?) but that's what I have to find out. Together with my dream to study in Italy there is the thing called 'the language'. I learned the language while studying in Firenze but it has slipped away a bit. So maybe you can help me :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

For me travelling is about traveling slow and really 'be' somewhere. One city a day doesn't fit me, let me draw every monument of a city and I'm happy for weeks. Travelling slow also means for me to interact with people from a different background. I'm so excited about hearing stories from other cultures in the world!

Interests

I love everything that has to do with the cross-over and multidisciplinarity of all the arts. So beautiful music with a great view or a great decor with passionate dancers, you can wake me up for that experience :)
Also I love nature. My dream is to live on a farm, make art, be self-sufficient and host travelers.

  • arts
  • cooking
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • painting
  • drawing
  • live music
  • hiking

Music, Movies, and Books

Great movies: Captain Fantastic, Scent of a Woman, Forrest Gump and Amelie

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I lived in the forrest of Norway for a week and ate Pizza Funghi out of our selfmade pizza oven :)

Teach, Learn, Share

My enormous enthousiasm of art history

Countries I’ve Visited

Egypt, England, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Joanne’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups