Logo orange

Joaquim Pestre

Paris, Ile-de-France, France

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Joaquim's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 26 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Portuguese
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Learning-Meetings-Music-Music-Movies-
  • Bachelor in American/English Literat...
  • From Paris, Ile de France, France
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Trying to get a solution to buy a second life, one won't be enough to conqueer the whole world (crazy laugh ahahaaaa)

ABOUT ME

Born and raised in Paris, I graduated three years ago in Denmark and decided to move in South America for a year. I came back in july 2010 and I've finished my time my studies. Now i'm working as a project manager in a school (never figured out how to explain it). My last 4 years were spent in the couch surfing spirit : mixing people, exchange culture, spending time on discovering and learning the maximum from foreign cultures such as the customs and the languages.

I don t really know when this utopia's gonna end. Right now I don't really thing about that, I m just living the everyday life.

PHILOSOPHY

Just living the everyday life, experimenting and discovering is my blood, my brain and my bones..

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm trying to share my experiences of travel and helping poor tourist to get even more lost in the parisians streets I know pretty well !

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

SURFING

Brazil - Olinda, Lucas Van Der Ploeg - 2 days - Vitoria, Thiago Fernandes - 3 days - Belo Horizonte, Ceça - 15 days ! - Florianopolis, Maycon - 2 days - Rio de Janeiro, Bruno - 2 days

Uruguay - Montevideo, Paola - 3 days - Montevideo, Alejandro - 2 days

Argentina - Ricardo, Mendoza - 6 days

Germany - Lukas, Dortmund and Koln - +10 days - Daniel, Frieburg - 2 days

Austria - Rudolf, Vienne - 1 day

Belgium - Joris, Brussels - 1 day

HOSTING

- Monika, Poland. 2 Days - Carine, Hong Kong. 1 day - Lukas and Ceci. Germany and Chile. 6 days - Raul, Uruguay. 3 days - Ana and Ju, Brazil. 3 days - Léa, France. 1 day - Fred, United States. 3 days - Gleb, Russia, 3 days - Ashley, China, 3 days

Interests

In a lot of things, really : Music Arts Cinéma Sport Book Nature Socializing And more and more..

Music, Movies & Books

Movies :

-Ghost dog -La haine -City of God -The king of New York -ALL of Tarantino - Sam Mendes - Michael Mann's movies* -ALL Michel AZANAVISIUS movies

Music : Electronic, Hip-Hop and all and all..

One Amazing Thing I've Done

- Brazil, let s say that my first 4 months are already pretty fucked up crazy - Crazy floods in Buenos Aires (good swimming experience) - Volunteer help for the Chilian earthquake

Teach, Learn, Share

Just share my experiences and learn from the people I'll meet over my travels or in my hometown.

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Chile, Croatia, Denmark, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Senegal, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

Brazil, Chile, Denmark, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Joaquim's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile