Logo orange

Joaquin Riezu Gonzalez

Madrid, Madrid, Spain

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Joaquin's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 28 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Japanese
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Student
  • Telecomunication Engeneering, Animation
  • From Birth in Barcelona (Spain) but I grew up in other 2 towns
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Make possible the impossible, Keep moving forward..... to lnfinity and beyond

ABOUT ME

I'm from Spain. I was born in Barcelona. I grew up in Tudela (Navarra) and Ponferrada (Leon). Right now I'm in Madrid studying Animation (Yes, finaly.
I play the bag-pippe and the flute, and would like someday to lear the guitar or the piano.
I love to travel and see new places, but the best of it is to know new people.
I'm open-minded, patient,good listener, perfectionist and like to spend time with people. I like the change, I love to do almost all the things, but I get bored soon if I don't change... so my live is always a rush.... I'm on the game for almost anything, although some times I have to think about it (maybe too much).
I'm a dreamer...Always dreaming and always thinking how to get other people dreams come true.
I have 2 personalities, the active one and the relaxed one... and they may be both at the same time
I love the outdoors, the countryside. I prefer mountain rather than beach.
I like parties, but not all the time. For me a great party is as important as a relaxed chat with friends.
And... maybe that's not all about me, but is a begining... To know more, just ask... I never lie.

PHILOSOPHY

Dream as much as you can... but don't forget that you have to "keep moving forward" if you want it to make come true..

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Right now I don't have a couch, available.... because of I'm living with family, but as soon I have a place.. it would be availabe

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Great time in the United States and wonderful time in China and an awesome week in Cambodia.... all of them really different and at the same time really alike.

Interests

A lot, I may say, everything...
To start... music (I prefer the kind you can sing... but it depends on the moment),movies (I love all kinds, ones are great to see, the others are just to enjoy for a time), books (I read pretty much anything that I can, but I prefer Fantasy and Science-Fiction), Travle... of course, for a time I used to dream to travel all around the world.. now, will see how far we can go), acting (I'm in a university drama group and I like most improvisation), dancing (well, I'm not quite good at this, but I like it).
About sports now I'm practicing Shaolin Kung-fu. It's a really fulfilling martial art and for now, my favorite. Also I used to practice Japanesse sword-fighting (Kenjutsu).(I always love swords..).
Of course, I like drawing and animating, and I hope that one day I can dedicate my life to bring characters to life in feature films.
.... maybe there are lots of more thing I like, like painting,drawing, taking pictures, playing board-games, making art-crafts,computer, and more... but the list is so long I always forget. And also there are a bigger list of the things I would like to do.
Also I live to stay and meet new people..

Music, Movies & Books

Books:The Neverending Story, The Lord of the Rings, The song of Ice and fire (Game of thrones),Dracula, Foundations and almost everything of Asimov and science-fiction in general... also IT from (Stephen King),.. and more
Movies: Lots of them... to star.. Starwars, Indiana jones, the Goonies, ET, Terminator, The butterfly effect, ... and the list go on and on...
Music: Everything... except Metal and too noisy music (sorry to the ones that like them, I respect your preferences, but I don't share them)

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Completing the dreams I had and startings the ones I've just though

Teach, Learn, Share

I don't know what I can teach, because I don't know what do you know... so if you are interested in ANYTHING just ask... I always answer, and I do my best to help you if I can.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Canada, China, Dominican Republic, France, Germany, Italy, Portugal, Turkey, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Joaquin's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile