Joaquim Valente's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Joaquim’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 109 References 90 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Portuguese
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • Employe
  • Accountant
  • From Luxemburg is my home town
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


Enjoying life as it comes, working to get money for travelling


To discover by yourself when coming to luxemburg and if not coming, I would say, easygoing, friendly, helpfull and outgoing.


Life is too short, so I enjoy each day as it would be the last one.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Many people see Luxemburg as a 1 day trip, which is wrong, at least 2 days would be necessary to see a bit more than just the city. Best time to come Wednesday till Saturday, Sunday everything is closed, just hoping for nice weather so I can take you out of the city and show you a bit more than the traditional mediaval stones from the capital. I like to go out and dance and like to share it. Depending on the music you like, I take you to the right place.


I would say, the references talk for themselfs. I normaly host more than I'm going, as I don't want to disturb anybody.


I like travelling, meeting new people, diversify the cultures. I'm a passionate diver and motorbiker. I like the fact to be free on a motorbike and enjoying the view when having time for it or when diving, the silence under water and the never ending water.
I swimming from time to time, but have more pleasure in badminton and inlineskating. And, when having a trustfull partner, I also do some rockclimbing. I'm not affraid of canyoning nor rafting, jumps from 9m are fine.
I kept the best for the end, photography, who became a passion, started with black and white in a dark room and now digital.

  • photography
  • dancing
  • dining
  • instructor
  • traveling
  • music
  • scuba diving
  • swimming
  • badminton
  • teaching

Music, Movies, and Books

Depending on my mude and to be close to somebody, Salsa, Baccata, Merengue. To loose a bit of my energy, techno house, but I also enjoy pop rock and some of heavy metal songs. Coldplay, Gotye, U2 and Marilyn Manson been high on the list, Coldplay 5 times on concert

Series: Dexter, Californication, Weeds, (but i don't smoke) Once upon (girly and fairytale but I don't care) How I met and Games of thrones

Movies: Cashback, Big Fish, Lost in translation, Babel, Art getting by and latest The Bang Bang Club

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

In Japan,Nagasaki,we had the pleasure to meet the portugies ambassador.
In Morocco, we took an hitchhiker who was a biduin, he invited us to his family for tea and we went afterwards to the desert and spent the night with some cousins,he told us about their way of life.
Another man in Morocco, teacher, who showed us his small village and afterwards showed us an oase in the south.
In Sultana of Oman,our dive instructor took us to his home, we had delicious food, we went with his children to the hospital for eyes check, and, when we were waiting outside with one of them, an omanian family invited us for tea.
In Venezuela we celebrate new year with a venezuelan old couple, we had a really great evening.
Not long time ago, I met an libanese guy in Jordan who finished his studies in NYC, remain in the country as US citizen, and was working in Baghdad as civilian. It was really interesting to get his opinion about their day to day in war zone.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, China, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Dominica, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Latvia, Lebanon, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Macao, Malaysia, Mali, Malta, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Oman, Palestine, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Venezuela, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    12 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Joaquim’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups