José Carlos Pozo's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 25 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see José Carlos’s full profile.

Overview

  • 23 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish; learning Sign Language - Russian
  • 48, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Spanish Teacher / Travel blogger
  • University degrees in Journalism and Publicity-Public Rel...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION:

Make the most of life, because it lasts two days and one rains

ABOUT ME:

Talkative, sociable, easy-going and polite, I love having new experiences every day.

PHILOSOPHY:

Be tolerant: Willingness to recognize and respect the beliefs or practices of others.

MY WEBSITE:
https://trotamundeando.com/

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Showing visitors around, attending the CS events, meeting new people when visiting other countries,...

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Good experiences so far with CS people in my country and abroad.

Interests

Travel, languages, reading, writing, cinema, Brazilian music, archaeology, theatre, swimming,...
Writing stories on my travel website: http://trotamundeando.com

  • writing
  • acting
  • cooking
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • swimming
  • business
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

-Music: Brazilian bossanova and samba, pop, rock, blues, disco... (No reggeaton)
-Movies: Comedies and thrillers (I don't like terror movies)
-Books: Adventures, history books, comics, American literature, French authors,....almost everything

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

-Writing and acting in my own play with great public success.
-Living on my own in other countries.
-Meeting some people from who I have learned quite a lot and made me better person.

Teach, Learn, Share

I teach Spanish as a foreign language in my spare time. I can teach other languages as well.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am living on my own half of the days during the week. The other days my 5-year-old daughter is living with me. So, it's complicated to me to offer space when having my daughter at home.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Brazil, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Singapore, Slovakia, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ireland, Portugal, Spain, United States

Old School Badges

  • 4 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see José Carlos’s full profile.

My Groups