Jodi DeLaney's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jodi’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 52, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Admin Asst is my main job currently
  • Elem and Exceptional Child Ed
  • From California, Ky, and Tn
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

I am a single parent of a teenage son and I have a daughter out of the house that just had a baby, so like is busy. I work for the local hospital but do a lot of my own biz things on the side. I do cleaning, pet sitting, gardening, holistic nutrition consulting, & creating art and crafts. I eat a whole foods plant based diet so vegans are very welcome! Not that meat eaters are not, my son is not vegan, but doesn't eat much meat here in the home. We have several pets....cats and a dog so if you are allergic it may not be the best idea for you to stay here. We have a spare bedroom that I use for meditation and some of my side biz things. I enjoy hiking, camping, the beach, cooking, reading/researching, and the occasional glass of beer or wine.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I thought this would be a great way to travel and to meet new people!

Interests

  • animals
  • music festivals
  • dancing
  • animal welfare
  • beer
  • raw food
  • vegan
  • farmers' market
  • gardening
  • reading
  • live music
  • alternative music
  • rock music
  • reggae music
  • hiking
  • camping
  • beaches
  • travel

Music, Movies, and Books

My favorite music is Reggae and Rock, but like all kinds aside from too much Country. I love going to concerts and festivals.
When watching movies I gravitate towards comedies, dramas, or documentaries usually. I dislike horror films!
In the area of books I love fiction, biographies, factual, and spiritual.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Help my grandchild be born!!

Join Couchsurfing to see Jodi’s full profile. It’s free!