Jodie Squirrell's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jodie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Occupational Therapist
  • BSc Occupational Therapy
  • From London, United Kingdom
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

I'm 25 years old, from London England.
I'm on a years working holiday visa. Just completed my 88days rural work, in hope to stay for my 2nd year.
I started my travels in Sydney, travelled up the east coast to Cairns. I then went to Longreach back to Brisbane, to Julia Creek and back to Longreach, now back to Brisbane.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've had quite a few bad experiences with my rural work including the money they pay in order to secure a second year! So I'm needing to save a little extra money and would love to meet locals and really embrace the true Australian culture and life style whilst within a great city.

Interests

I love learning new things and am pretty open to trying new things.
I love to dance and have always said I would love to learn the cultural/local dance to each country if they have one.
I really love films, whilst I'm a hopeless romantic I watch anything and everything. I love a scary film!
I didn't realise how much I love food until I came travelling!!! I am not able to eat wheat but have loved trying new things and broadening my palette.

  • culture
  • dancing
  • dining
  • movies
  • traveling
  • skydiving

Music, Movies, and Books

10 things I hate about you.
Love and other drugs.
Stepmom
Soul surfer
End of watch.

Crossfire
Still Alice

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Skydive.
Dive at Great Barrier Reef.

Teach, Learn, Share

My knowledge and outlook on life based on my experiences.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Laughter, fun and good times.....making memories.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, South Africa, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Jodie’s full profile. It’s free!