Ramesh R's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 24 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ramesh’s full profile.

Overview

  • 17 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Tamil
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Paid to make numbers look green on powerpoint for corporates
  • and university did not teach that
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I'm born in India and living in Germany since more than a decade (Time goes like crazy!!)
Married, but single i.e. My wife works far away - so we get to meet over the weekend. So no hosting during the weekend ;)

My hobbies should say something about me.
I like Macro Economics - my reading and writing mostly goes around that. You can check my blog - mypomalo.blog; Ok don't run away - I have some interesting sides too... Running, Ours samplus music, watching no brainer comedies on netflix, cooking experiments and travelling once or twice a year to new countries.

CURRENT MISSION

Read one book a week!

PHILOSOPHY

Life is a Comic book!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To get in contact with locals while travelling. Interested in learning the local culture.

Interests

My Blog

https://mypomalo.blog/

  • writing
  • books
  • running
  • walking
  • partying
  • movies
  • music
  • swimming
  • home workout

Music, Movies, and Books

Ilayaraja, Hans Zimmer, Ours Samplus

The Dark Knight, Johnny (Tamil)

A short History of Nearly Everthing - BillBryson,
Man's search for Meaning - Viktor.E.Frankl,
Spillover - David Quammen

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Stood under a landing plane, where the flight is just at about two floors high!

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach - Boring excel stuff if you want. Cooking experiments
Learn - What do you have to offer? I'm all ears. Humour is appreciated.
Share - my space

What I Can Share with Hosts

Firstly, we will make sure that the place we use is maintained clean and left clean. Both Ines and I love conversations over various topics. We can help you do some chores around the house. We love cooking which we can try together if time permits. Overall share fun and Pomalo philosophy!

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, India, Italy, Kosovo, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Poland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, India

Join Couchsurfing to see Ramesh’s full profile.