Joe William's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 96% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Joe’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • No languages listed
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2023
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Chugiak, AK, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I’m a gregarious optimist living in Seattle with dual USA / EU (Italian) citizenship that enjoys meeting people from all around the world and learning new things about their culture (this is my second Couchsurfing account after the first from 2009 was deleted). Always down to check out restaurants, museums, concerts, and have a couple of laughs over (at least a few) drinks.

Find me on Instagram: @joenerlfi

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because it’s magical - to meet and make friends with people from around the world, give them a great local experience, and hopefully visit them in their home countries.

Interests

  • fashion
  • photography
  • music festivals
  • wine
  • piano
  • hiking
  • snowboarding
  • beaches
  • reading books
  • playing guitar
  • museums
  • restaurants

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Tarantino, nature documentaries, A24 flicks, and all the 80’s movies 🎥 anything that makes you question reality or see the world differently.

Music: Tom Waits, Grateful Dead, Flaming Lips, Radiohead, LCD Soundsystem, Manu Chao, Peter Tosh, Bob Dylan, Deftones, 90’s skate punk - I also make my own neo-folk style music.

Books: The Power of One, Into The Wild, IQ84, Still Life With Woodpecker, Shantaram, Thinking Fast & Slow, Stumbling On Happiness, The Righteous Mind, Kafka On The Shore, Zen & The Art of Motorcycle Maintenance, the Tao of Pooh - I collect books, so if you have any amazing recommendations, I would love to hear them.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Volunteered with Baisikeli, a charity that takes stolen bikes from Denmark and rebuilds them for locals in Mozambique.

Snorkeled with manta rays at night in Hawaii - incredible!

Survived traveling (and partying) for six months in South America in my early 20’s.

Explored the Balkans and the Caucuses on a road trip with one of my best friends and saw a lot of old Soviet architecture – I’m a building enthusiast so it really was a dream come true.

Backpacked for five years on and off to nearly 70 countries; I’m settled down now in Seattle and try to go international for 6-7 weeks per year whenever I can.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you to snowboard and play guitar (not simultaneously but I suppose that could also be done) 🎸

What I Can Share with Hosts

My place is in a very relaxed West Seattle area on a major street with bus access 45 minutes to the airport and 15 minutes to downtown Seattle. Washer, dryer, WiFi, private bedroom! Piano available for playing if you can 😉 large book collection to satiate your curiosity.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Argentina, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Belize, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, England, France, Georgia, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Kosovo, Laos, Lesotho, Macedonia, Malawi, Malaysia, Mexico, Montenegro, Mozambique, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Romania, San Marino, Scotland, Serbia, South Africa, Spain, Taiwan, Tanzania, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, United States Minor Outlying Islands, Uruguay, Vatican City State, Wales, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Panama, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Joe’s full profile.

My Groups