Joe Safi's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Joe’s full profile.

Overview

  • 14 references 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Arabic, English, French; learning Spanish
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • MS Sustainable Development
  • Ca'Foscari University Venice
  • From Mansourieh, Mount Lebanon Governorate, Lebanon
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

2021 resolution: live, love, leave Lebanon

Hey guys! Corona's almost gone! Get ready to be hosted 😊

I identify as a positive thinking person. Living in Lebanon is not easy, but I surely made the best out of it. I graduated as an engineer but I'm more interested in people than machines 😁🍻
I am outgoing by nature, love to meet new people

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am an Airbnb host, I love the idea of meeting people from all over the world and welcoming them at my place. I am also an "unofficial" local tour guide, by recurrence. I would like to give it a shot myself and explore the world the couch surfing way!

Interests

I wouldn't limit myself to those interests, I'm always up for exploring something new, brew what life has to offer into a fantastic way of life. Whenever I have the opportunity to go outside and enjoy exploring my surroundings I'll do it. I almost forgot, I also like cooking; you can mention your best dish and we can cook it together!

  • drinking
  • crafts
  • hiking
  • camping
  • swimming
  • biking
  • meeting new people
  • active lifestyle

Music, Movies, and Books

Taste in music is pretty diverse, from old love songs to French classics, Lebanese music, deep house, Etta James and Christina Aguilera 😍

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I was able to turn a frown into a smile. That's a day's work done for me. But other than that, I'm still not sure where my passion lies.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm a mechanical engineer, I could help with anything related to drawings, materials, designs and CAD programs. I know that's not as fun as it sounds, I'm also handy working with wood and crafts.
I'm currently learning Spanish, any help on that would be appreciated.
I would love to engage in humanitarian work at some point, and I'll be thankful if you're able to assist.

What I Can Share with Hosts

As a Lebanese guy, I'm well known for my hospitality. I'm positive about making the experience a smooth one, offering the tips and tricks around the city, and showing you around whenever possible.
Depending on my work, I can be available for a night out, a hike or a bike ride.
The house has the essentials (soaps and towels), but make sure to bring your personals (toothbrush and the like)

Countries I’ve Visited

Egypt, Jordan, Qatar

Countries I’ve Lived In

Lebanon, Qatar

Join Couchsurfing to see Joe’s full profile.