Ilia Tekeng's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ilia’s full profile.


  • 29 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Film Crew
  • English Teaching
  • From Yaounde, Centre, Cameroon
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I work in the film industry aka Hollywood North and im the founder of a non profit that helps low income communities in Cameroon and provides jobs to people of color in Vancouver.

When im not on a film set im hosting private city tours around the city! You can choose a car tour, bike tour, or walking!

My goal right now is to work around the world so I can travel and earn money at the same time. I'm always open to adventure and new experiences. I like to do things like hitchhiking, volunteering in different places, and taking spontaneous trips.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To make friends and experience new things with the relationships created. As well as listen to people's amazing stories and hope to gain knowledge from one another!


My favorite things to do are hitckhiking, playing sports, meeting new people, I like to go on walks/hikes, explore places, and I love to eat, and of course travel also but my passion for food is stronger than my love for my brother.

  • singing
  • dancing
  • traveling
  • sports
  • hitchhiking
  • eating
  • adventure
  • watching movies
  • beach volleyball
  • going out with friends
  • autostop
  • playing soccer
  • taking photos

Music, Movies, and Books

hip hop, rap, afro, reggaeton.

There's a lot! I'll just tell you when we meet.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

climbed a volcano in the middle of the night in Indonesia while on 2 hours of sleep and using a weak flashlight to guide me from not falling to my death..weird part is the day before I almost died on a cliff while hiking to a waterfall..I cant even swim & I'm afraid of heights (wreckless)

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to teach and share with others how to live a fun life on a budget and how to find positivity and patience in all situations because ive been in some crazy ones. I want to learn as much as I can about other cultures. I want to experience things such as learning new skills and how to prepare meals from other countries. Volunteering for the purpose of helping others and connecting is also one of my life purposes.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can offer my kindness, friendship, many stories, tips. positive vibes, as well as loads of laughs.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Colombia, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Estonia, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Malaysia, Mexico, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Thailand, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Cameroon, Canada, Côte d'Ivoire, Ghana, Romania, Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Ilia’s full profile.