Joe Campbell's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Joe’s full profile.

Overview

  • 10 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish; learning French
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

I was born and raised in the UK but have been living abroad since 2014 (6 years in Latin America and the last 3 in Portugal).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've found that the CS meetups are a good way to meet up with like-minded people when you arrive in a city on your own.

I have couchsurfed in Fiji and Argentina and hosted while I was living in Panama and Colombia.

Interests

Travel, music, books, food, learning languages, writing, hiking, football, cycling, tennis, surfing, chess.

Music, Movies, and Books

After travelling, music is my biggest passion in life. I listen to lots of different genres - it all depends on my mood and the setting. At the moment I am probably listening mostly to hip-hop and rock.

Have enjoyed books by Chekhov, Gabriel Garcia Marquez, Murakami, Kafka, Tom Wolfe, Bukowski, Hemingway.

And if it's non-fiction then philosophy, psychology, politics, economics, history.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

10 days trekking alone in Patagonia.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Fiji, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Panama, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, South Africa, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bolivia, Brazil, Colombia, Dominican Republic, Mexico, Panama, Portugal, Qatar, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Joe’s full profile.