Joel Jimenez's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Joel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 34 references 21 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Freelancer/Audio Producer/DJ
  • No education listed
  • From Longmont, CO, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello everyone! My name is Joel and I'm from Colorado, USA. I have been living abroad for nearly 3 years now in places like Europe, Morocco, the UK, and Cyprus. I recently back came to Europe after living in Thailand for 2 and a half years during the pandemic and will finally return home to the USA in August.

My instagram: https://www.instagram.com/taijitunes/

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I was recommended this app by a number of people while on my first solo trip in Spain in 2017. Since then, I have met countless couchsurfers, stayed with numerous hosts, and hosted a handful of people as well! I love using meet ups and attending events in the area because it has lead to many memorable experiences with locals and travelers.

Music, Movies, and Books

Favorite musician is Kaytranada, favorite book is The Alchemist by Paulo Coelho, and my favorite film is City of God.

I also produce and DJ music: https://soundcloud.com/taijitunes

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- I was an Au Pair in Spain for a family of 3 children
- Witnessed a Total Solar Eclipse in 2017
- Visited the Grand Canyon 3 times in one year
- Hitchhiked for the first time from Madrid to Barcelona
- Volunteered at a Buddhist Meditation Center for 1 month

Teach, Learn, Share

I can help teach English and anything I know about music production, DJing, metaphysics, live visuals, etc.

I'm open to learn your native language, any unique skills you might have, your political or religious ideology, and anything else you're willing to share with me!

I'm also open to share anything as well (:

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am very neat and organized. I have no problem helping with household duties or errands. I am good with animals and have plenty of experience living on my own and with others.

Countries I’ve Visited

Cayman Islands, Cyprus, France, Greece, Jamaica, Mexico, Morocco, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico, Morocco, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Joel’s full profile.

My Groups