Joel Trotzky's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 12 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Joel’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • studying engineering
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

I am new here!
Currently I am traveling the US West Coast. I was living and working in America the last 6 month. Now I am off and want to explore a bit.

I am an open easy person, who can adopt new environments very fast. I don't need much to feel comfortable. When I was a kid I spent much time in summer camps. I think thats the reason I like to have people around me and to make new friends.
I like music, outdoors and of course traveling. I am social, i like parties, surfing, bars, cultural events, festivals, concerts and so on.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

A shared experience is much better than a lonely. It is not so much fun to explore a place on your one.
I like people around me and making new friends. CS seems to be a good opportunity for that.

Interests

  • music festivals
  • partying
  • drinking
  • music
  • live music
  • outdoor activities
  • surfing
  • snowboarding
  • conversation

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to a lot of music and I am always up to explore new genres. I am not the biggest fan of very huge artists, because they often seem to have a lack of creativity in their art. I listen to alternative Rock, Rock n Roll, Post -Rock -Metal -Hardcore, grunge, indie, basically any kind of guitar music. I am not very familiar with hip hop and electro. But I like to listen to it as long it sounds good.

Movies: All 4 Borne (especially the first 3), Lammbock, 12 Monkeys, Pulp fiction, Sin City, many more. I would love to see: The Man who fell to Earth, Le Feu follet and Metropolis

I am not a big reader. Some authors: Tolkien, Hesse (german), Scholl-Latur (german)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Played in a band. Hiked to a Volcano. Hiked to Laguna Miramar (Mexico)

Teach, Learn, Share

some mechanical skills. I can use hand tools. Ok in cooking. I can teach you guitar.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Cooking, Eating, Exploring, Hiking, Surfing, Jamming, Talking, Party, Games

Countries I’ve Visited

Benin, Czech Republic, France, Guatemala, Italy, Mexico, Norway, Spain, Togo

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Joel’s full profile. It’s free!