Not Accepting Guests

  • 66% response rate
  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Joel’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 4 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Icelandic; learning Danish, German
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

Easy going, fun loving, and adventurous. I enjoy meeting new people and exploring.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I often run into people traveling and let them crash at my place, and I've used couchsurfing when traveling once and it was a great experience.

I don't really use the website that much, because I'm often rather busy myself, not to mention it being impossible to figure this website out because they change it drastically every single time I log in.


Books, Technology, Photography, Animals, Philosophy, Meeting new people, Pretending I know how to cook

  • animals
  • books
  • photography
  • cooking
  • running
  • technology
  • traveling

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Canada, Cook Islands, Denmark, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Finland, France, Germany, Greenland, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Iceland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Joel’s full profile. It’s free!